Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quickie

I'm going to write something really fast because I want to document every bit of my recovery that I can. Things seem to be getting better I have to admit. I left work yesterday and met Carlos at the gym, and I'm proud that I managed to do 15 mins on the Precor and some light weight lifting. Granted I feel like I've been run over by a truck right now from the aforementioned weight lifting, however I feel like I got something accomplished. I like that.

After that, I stopped at the Diamond Shamrock and bought ice cream, then when I got home I watched two episodes of Project Runway Season One on DVD. I'm addicted, and blockbuster hasn't sent me the next disc in the series. I have to dole the remaining two episodes out slowly and savor every drop. So I'm a little behind the times....I was in my first meth binge when it originally aired. It's like being in a bubble.

Tonight I was going to see Greg, however his complete lack of interest left me underwhelmed. Actually I think that he might be afraid that I won't let him watch American Idol, which is the truth, so perhaps his chilly attitude has some merit to it. Still I would sooner get laser hair removal on my balls that head over there now.

And that's a wrap.

4:13 p.m. - 2006-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse