Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chicken pox

Only 20 minutes before I get to leave work today, so this is going to be a fast one. I wish I'd had more time to write today, but work has been a bear today.

Tonight is going to be busy....I'm leaving here and going to Greg's house and walking his dogs since he is working late tonight. Then as soon as that's over, I'm running back to my place and waiting for Greg to come over for a while. Around 7:00 we're setting out to the airport to pick up his sister and her boyfriend. Then we're going back to drop me off at my place and he's taking them back to his place. I know...it doesn't sound like much, but it's about 150 miles worth of driving back and forth from one end of Houston to the other. I'm not fond of driving.

I hope that his sister and I get along.

Oh, my dad has chicken pox...at 70 years old! I've never had them before, and I don't want to take any chances. My mother says that he shouldn't be contagious by Thursday, but again, I don't want to take any chances. I was supposed to go to their house and eat Thanksgiving lunch with them, but under the circumstances I think I might just eat with Greg and his family. I feel bad that I'd be abandoning my family on Thanksgiving, yet is it worth chicken pox? I think not.

I wish I didn't have to work tomorrow.

I really don't have anything else to write about. I guess that's a good thing.

4:10 p.m. - 2005-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse