Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my exciting weekend

I had a quiet weekend....quieter than I would perhaps have wanted, but c'est la vie. Friday night, Greg and I went to dinner and ran around out at Meyerland shopping. We watched Boogeyman (and I now have an unnatural fear of closets) and then went to bed. Saturday was when the fun started. Greg wanted to paint his bedroom, and I figured it would be about a 2 hour project seeing that he'd painted my living room in that amount of time. Well, he started at 8 AM and finished at 11:00 that night. When I offered to help, he told me to go in the living room and watch TV (I use too much paint, might track paint on the carpet, etc), and that was great for the first 8 hours, but after that I got bored. At one point I told him I was bored and was going to go run some errands, and he pouts and asks if I couldn't just keep him company. So I sat there for 15 hours and watched TV. At one point I did run to Randall's to get something to eat for dinner, however after being gone for 15 mins I was summoned back to help hang a ceiling fan. I finally fell asleep around 11:30 after we got the bed set back up. That was my Saturday.

Sunday I went to Kingwood to visit the fam, then ran back to go out to dinner with Carlos. I hadn't seen him in a while, and I called him on Thursday and asked him to go have dinner somewhere. We decided on Double Dave's and I told him I'd treat. So when we get there, instead of the buffet that I was getting, he wanted a $15 large pizza and says that he would pay for his own. He then got mad at me when I didn't pay for his too, even though he told me not to, so I can't win for losing with him. I hate that we have such a strained relationship. When we're around each other, I have to constantly watch what I say and do, and I have to wonder if at some point if I'm going to say "that's it" and not even try anymore.

After dinner I went back to Gary's and watched Desperate Housewives. It was a good episode, although for some reason I'm getting impatient with the storyline. They tease and tease, and after time I wonder how long people are going to be interested. Also, if I were Teri Hatcher, I'd be mad at how stupid they make her character. Last night, giving that Zach kid money to leave town bordered on being downright mean. Oh well....let's talk about me now.

When I first went into recovery, everyone always said that the huge feeling of relief would eventually ebb a bit. They were correct. When I first got clean, the sky was never so blue, food never tasted so good, etc. Everything was like walking through a meadow and feeding deer by hand, and I guess that everything that goes up must eventually come down. Now I should say that sobriety is great...it is amazing how much better my relationships are when I am sober, as well as how much better I feel. I just feel restless for some reason, and I can't figure out why. Something is eating at me and it's driving me nuts.

10:51 a.m. - 2005-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse