Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday-licious

My "date" the night before last was great. I got to Greg's house around 6:30, and we sat there and chatted and snuggled for a while before we had to go pick up my friend Andrew for the CMA meeting. Apparently Greg and Andrew have met before, and I don't care to know how they know each other, but they got along great. In fact, they talked about plants, and Andrew even gave him clippings of all the plants that Greg liked in his yard. But I'm getting ahead of myself.

So we got to the meeting around 8:00 and smoked our obligatory cigarette outside before the meeting, and one by one people there asked me how much weight I'd gained. LOL....I have put on 30 lbs in a month, but isn't it rude to mention it? Don't fret, my little chickadees....I'm only at 150 lbs now, but I can see that everyone would be shocked that my appearance would change that much so quickly. I still look in the mirror though and feel like a piggly wiggly.

So after the meeting we went back to Andrew's house to drop him off, and Andrew gave Greg a tour. Andrew lives in a huge old 1920s house over in the Museum District, and Greg seems to be as intrigued with period architecture as I am. Interesting.

So after that we head to Greg's house where we watch the news and chat a bit. I only had about 30 mins or so before I had to head for home, so we cuddle a bit, kiss a bit, then I leave. Greg is so sweet....he walks me to my car every time I leave, and it's not a close walk to where I always have to park.

Greg is just so nice! Of course, I'm in that "oh my goodness, I want to spend every waking moment and quite possibly 24/7 with this guy" stage, but he's so different than Lucas and Carlos and any of the other guys that I've gone out with. Lucas always had a very "cool" demeanor to him, and by cool, I don't mean cool like the Fonz. Perhaps "cold" is a better description. Then with Carlos I was always having to censor what I said to him for fear of settling off his jealousy. I don't see any of that with Greg, and I think it all has to do with self-esteem. Greg is 35 years old, and I think that he knows who he is and knows where he wants to go, and it's very refreshing to be around that.

In fact, I am going home right after work and changing clothes and then heading into Houston to hang out with Greg tonight. We plan on grabbing dinner somewhere and then watching Strangers With Candy. I might suggest going to see a movie. I've been wanting to see either Wedding Crashers or that movie November with Courteney Cox. Greg's really into movies, so I'm sure that either would be fine with him.

Oh yes, don't let me forget to get my bike from the bike shop!

2:29 p.m. - 2005-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse