Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Barbie

My date last night was wonderful, simply wonderful. We went and had sushi at Miyako, and ordinarily I'm a "eat and hit the road" kind of guy, but before I realized it, we'd been sitting there for over 2 hours. While chatting at dinner, we discovered we have a mutual love of that show "Strangers with Candy" that was on Comedy Central a few years ago, and we went to Best Buy and bought all 3 seasons on DVD. So we went back to his house and started watching that. We only made it through one episode because we started kissing and playing around. What we did in bed didn't amount to much, however that was the way both of us wanted it. I myself was more intrigued with his mind and the things he had to talk about. Afterward, lying there on his bed, stroking his hair and listening to his voice while he talked did more to recharge my emotional batteries than any dumb 12 step meeting I've gone to.

Speaking of 12 step meetings, Greg is going with me to my meeting tonight. He attends AA as well, and although meth wasn't his drug of choice, he wants to go to a Crystal Meth Anon meeting (CMA from now on for typing sake) with me. I am both impressed and flattered. Before everyone groans and says "man....he's about to blow it by not keeping things separate", don't fret muh peeps.....he's just going to get a taste of what they are like. He's not going to become a regular attendee.

I can't wait to see Greg again tonight. I want to hug him and squeeze him and call him George.

Changing the subject to something totally off the subject, have I ever told my Barbie head story? Does anyone out there remember those big Barbie heads that were close to human size that were from the shoulders up, and you could do their hair, makeup, etc? I hope so, because that's what my story is about.

Anywho, Santa would always come on Christmas Eve and "he" never wrapped our presents. My stuff was on one side of the tree, and my sister's was on the other. Well, one year I had the bright idea of sneaking in there after Santa had come, and I would switch the stuff that I liked of my sisters to my side and vice versa.

OH MY GOODNESS! That year, Santa brought my sister one of those Barbie heads! I had always wanted one of those! I'd been dying to see what Barbie looked like with some blue eye shadow and a nice frosted pink lipshade! So I made the switch, and out of fairness, I gave my sister the remote control fire truck Santa had left for me. What guy wanted something dumb like that anyway? Besides, who would ever know I switched them? That little secret was between Santa and me.

Cut to Christmas morning. Mom and Dad wake us up by saying "Come see what Santa brought you!". I run in the living room, take a fake look at my presents, bring my fingers to my lips, and scream "Santa brought me a Barbie! How did he know what I wanted?!!". Meanwhile my sister was bitching "I got a dumb truck."

SUCKA!

My mother was perplexed. She knew Santa wouldn't have done anything that dumb. I had to eventually give my sister her Barbie, and that dumb truck is probably still in the box upstairs in the attic right now, unopened.

I got my sister back though. I gave Barbie one of those hot bi-level shag haircuts that were so hot back in the early 80s. Neither my sister nor Barbie were amused.


4:05 p.m. - 2005-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse