Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FLOAT AWAY

Dear Diary,

I sincerely apologize for not paying you any attention lately. I hate to admit that you aren't as good at writing me back as a real live internet friend, however at least you don't try to make me feel stupid for liking America's Funniest Home Videos and call me Ted from Queer As Folk. Why can't I ever be one of the cute characters?

Work this week has been really, really bad because I think that customers are trying to cram stuff in before the holidays. Tomorrow when the rest of the company gets to leave work at noon, I have to stay until 3:00 because I am considered "critical" to the business. Whatevs. I don't really have anything to rush out of here for though as I'm not going to see my family until around 11:00 AM on Thursday. We're having Thanksgiving lunch at a relative's house that lives here in Houston as well, and I can tell that my mother cannot stand the woman, however you can't be mean to your own family, even when they tell you that you are looking a bit "hippy". That made my mouth fall open when the woman said that to my mom. ha.

I actually was good both last night and Sunday night. Before that, I was bad, bad, bad. Now that I don't have anyone around to keep their eye on me, I can do anything I want, and I do mean ANYTHING. I read a quote in a book, an article, something, where the author compared himself to a helium balloon. If there wasn't someone around to hold on to his string, he would simply float away. Somehow I think that could definitely describe me as well.

3:49 p.m. - 2004-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse