Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanksgiving Eve

Well, things with work turned out much better than I thought. Remember how I said that we would all have to stay until 3:00 because we were considered critical to business? Well, my boss decided that only having two of us stay would be sufficient, and we drew straws to see who would have to stay. I drew the 12:00 time, so that means I get to leave today when the rest of the company does. YEA! I don't really have any big plans other than go home and clean house. Carlos is coming over tonight to wash clothes, and he said that he would take me out to dinner. What that is all about, I'm not sure, but hey, I love me a free meal, and trust me I didn't get too many from Carlos. Plus he will be there to "hold my string" which I mentioned in my last entry. I don't need to be getting fucked up the night before Thanksgiving.

I made my mother mad last night telling her how much I disliked the holidays. I have many reasons for that, and if you would like to read my dissertation from two years ago about why, click here. I know that my mother did her best to try and make happy holidays for us, however I have always felt like I was being held prisoner for some reason.

Jerrod has been a bit distant with me since I wouldn't stay over there Sunday night. If he's going to get mad over that, then so be it. I was fucking tired. I couldn't do anything long term with him anyways seeing as how I can't ever figure out where the heck he is. He never answers his darn phone.

I pissed off Desperate Housewives guy. I was supposed to come over on Sunday night and hang out with him, and when I called him to figure out plans, he wouldn't answer the phone. I didn't need to be leading him on anyways. He was way too nice to be messing around with me. I'd only end up hurting him somehow.

Well, Carlos just emailed and said that he already did laundry and that he'd be over around 3 to take me out to eat. I told him since he'd already done his clothes and I planned on eating half my body weight tomorrow, we should go some other time. I'd rather just hang out alone if I can.

I'll write more later tonight.

11:10 a.m. - 2004-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse