Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whaaat?

I spent two hours writing an entry about the weekend I had. I then realized that I didn't want anyone to know what happened and decided not to post it. I wouldn't want anyone to think that in a perverse way I am proud of the things that I did. I may get into them a bit once I can wrap my brain around everything that happened.

Last night though was particularly bad. Trying to be a good boy and setting the tone for the week, I got in bed at 9 PM to get some well-needed rest. Well, the phone rang at 9:30 and it was Seth calling drunk on his way from JRs in Dallas. We chat for a while, and we make general small talk about the A&M game they went to this past weekend. Light stuff. Then I made a split minute decision to tell him something that I found out last week that I forgot to write about.

Last Thursday night I was on gay.com when I got a random message that said "so when are we going to fuck?". Intrigued, I wrote back trying to figure out who this person was. I didn't recognize the picture of the guy at all, but his profile said that he was from Dallas and staying in town for the week. After chatting with him a little more, he says "so did you have fun at Seth's party last week?". Then it dawned on me....it was their friend Chad that I've met a few times before. He asked if I had ever slept with Michael, Seth's boyfriend, to which I vehemently responded with "no!". He then wrote back that I'm about the only one of their group of friends that hasn't. Hmm.

So last night on the phone I decided that I needed to tell Seth this. Remember my friend Richard that is working here in Houston that I've been hanging out with lately? Well, I met him through Seth because they used to be friends until Richard told Seth how many people Michael is sleeping with behind his back. So for a long time now I've had Richard in one corner and Seth in another. Well, I felt like I needed to substantiate what Richard had been saying, however I didn't consider that telling him something like that when he was drunk would not go over well. Guess what he did? Went straight home and confronted Michael about it and told him that I was the one that told him. Duh! Why do things like this keep happening to me? Remember the neighbor story?

Anywho, when I'm getting back in my nice comfy bed completely unaware to what was going on, the phone rang again and it was Seth and Michael wanting details as to what the guy said, and I could tell that Michael was livid mad at me. They had the dude that told me this on one phone and me on the other. The guy flat out lied about being in Houston last week, and I was like "oh no he didn't...", so I forwarded Seth the emails where the guy told me all this. Don't fuck with me. So I got a charming note back from the guy telling me that he's telling everyone that I am HIV poz. What is this, freaking high school?

Now I really don't think anything is bad about being POZ. I've known many, many POZ guys, and I just don't think anything less of anyone because they have made bad choices. However I do have a problem with someone flat out lying just to fuck with me. This is what he said:

If you continue to toss my name around and accuse me of making inaccurate statements, then I would hate for people to continue to say inappropriate things about your health.

I could seriously drive to Dallas and kick this guy's ass. I could...he's only like 5 feet tall.

I think who I am most mad at though is Seth. I've gotten very mad at him many, many times throughout the years, however I don't know if I've ever been to this extent. He put me on the spot in front of his boyfriend as well as with their loser friend in Dallas, pretty much calling me on what I had told him. I told Michael that I didn't care to get involved in their drama and told them that I didn't have to much to gain by making it up. I then hung up.

Of course I thought about it all night. Seth could have handled this many different ways: he could have confronted him but not said who told him. He could have just sat on it and kept a close eye on Michael and watched where he went. He could have just not done anything about it, which is what he's done up to now when everyone tries telling him that Michael is cheating on him.

Now to my part of all this: when I was in Dallas two weeks ago, I made a point not to get involved in any of that because I didn't know anything about it, nor did I really want to. However I felt like I had to tell Seth this.

Now to me being a slut myself: how can I possibly call someone out for messing around behind his boyfriend's back when I was rather guilty myself? Because Seth and Michael have unprotected sex, and Seth has told me more than once that he's worried about what Michael may bring back home. Also, Seth would be mortified if he knew that everyone knew that his boyfriend could be known as Debbie because he has done Dallas.

So that brings up the question:

If you know something that could negatively affect the life of someone close to you, do you feel like you have a responsibility to tell that person what you know, even if it could cause problems in his or her life?

8:40 a.m. - 2004-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse