Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rules

So, do tell fellow internet whores, how long does one wait after a date before you call the guy again? I held back last night to give him some time to breathe, however I certainly thought about calling. I also got online before I went to bed just to see if he might be there. He wasn't. I'm really not much of a game player, however seeing that my last time I went through this whole "getting to know you" thing it was back in 1947, I'm not sure what the rules are anymore.

Last night was chill. I was so freaking tired that my hair hurt, so when I got home I literally fell into bed. Carlos came over around 5:30 to eat dinner and wash clothes, and even though I knew he'd let himself in, I lay in bed another 30 minutes before I finally got up. Rude....I know. I was exhausted though. So I dragged my tired ass out of bed and made some dinner that we ate while we watched TV.

Carlos asked why there was a bottle of wine and two glasses on the counter. I told him I'd had a few drinks the night before. That's when he asked the question I have been waiting for him to ask for 4 years now: "Are you an alcoholic?". I was shocked. I guess now that we aren't dating, it's easier to ask something like that. I of course lied.

"Noooo-ooo. I had someone over last night and we had a glass of wine that we didn't even finish." Which is true. We hadn't gotten drunk the night before.

I find it infinitely interesting that so many Friday nights when we lived together, I'd stay up and drink beer til the cows came home while he was in bed asleep, and he asks me if I'm an alcoholic on an occasion when I hadn't even gotten drunk. Oh well.

Anywho, back to my story. He never did ask who'd come over, and I certainly didn't offer it. I just don't think that talking about that with him is appropriate. At least not yet. But hey....isn't he the one that broke up with me? I should be all balls to the wall. But I'm not.

Changing the subject, Richard has some friends in town from Dallas this weekend. I know they are going to want me to show them the town, and I just don't really feel like going anywhere. Or at least anywhere that I have to get all dressed up. I've had a busy week and just want to RELAX.

I get to leave work on Fridays at 3:00. I hate to say it, but the one Friday I had to myself since Carlos moved out, I went home and took a nap, ate some dinner, and then got horribly drunk. I know that I shouldn't do that tonight. We shall see what happens.

I'm bored but I can't think of anything to write about. More later....


8:37 a.m. - 2004-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse