Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FUCK is the word of the day

FUCK ME. No, really...fuck me. I woke up this morning with a big honking cold sore on my bottom lip. I get one every time the weather gets chilly outside for the first time every fall. Granted, it's only 57 degrees outside, but that's the Southern equivalent of an ice storm for us here in Houston.

My date cancelled last night. He called and said he'd been at work since 6 AM that morning and was exhausted. He also said that since I had to leave at 9 to pick up Richard at the airport, we might as well just try another night. He also said that instead of him coming over and just falling into bed, he'd rather go out to dinner somewhere and get to know each other a bit. Well, I tried that approach before when I told him I wanted to take him out to dinner, and since he never responded to that, I had given up. So I'm not sure what to think about it.

But guess what night he wants to go have dinner? Fucking tonight. I'm still going to have a big fever blister. I may take my turn to cancel. I can't go like this!

Fuck.

One thing I do like: when I asked him what he wanted to go eat, you will never guess what he said. He wants to go to Wings and More which is a wings/burger/beer joint. The one in College Station where we both went to school is rather famous, and they opened a location here in Houston at the new entertainment complex they opened a couple of years ago across the highway from me. I like that he didn't want to go to some foo-foo place. Don't get me wrong....I like nice restaurants sometimes, but I'm much more of a beer and burger type guy.

I also found out that I've been spelling his name wrong. I have been writing Jarod, however it is really Jerrod. I wasn't even close.

I'm very sleepy today. I am normally in bed with the lights out around 9:30, however I didn't even drop Richard off at his apartment until 11. By the time I finally got in bed, it was midnight, and I got up at 5 AM. I need some toothpicks to hold my eyes open.

Now I'm finally going to talk about the election. My heart hurts thinking about it. What are people thinking? I am keeping my fingers crossed for a last minute change, but the longer it goes the less optimistic I become.

I think I shall end my entry with the same word with which it began:

FUCK

8:18 a.m. - 2004-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse