Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm nervous

I have Jared coming over tonight, and I'm nervous about that. First off, he's not even going to be there very long before we have to go pick Richard up at the airport. My house is a complete wreck right now, partly because I can't quite figure out where I want to put everything now that I have an extra room, and also because I've been peeling the wallpaper off the kitchen walls. Let me tell you, if you haven't ever pulled wallpaper off, don't. I think wallpaper was invented by a masochist. I am never going to get it all off.

I went home last night and cleaned house like a madman. Washed the sheets. Cleaned what I could of the kitchen. Mopped the floor. Hung some pictures.

I'm also a bit of a hypocrite I guess. I have a diaryland buddy on here that was worried about "performing" on his date later, and I gave the sage advice saying not to worry about it. Now I'm doing the exact same thing. Why? Cuz I'm weird.

When I was talking to Jared on the phone Sunday night, he asked "So are we like fuck buddies now?". I was somewhat taken aback. What do you say to something like that? So I responded with "Well, I'd prefer to come up with another term for it. I would never kiss a fuck buddy like we did that night." I wanted to say that I'd like to take him out on a date, but I chickened out. I'm a pussy.

I'm sure I'll have some good stories to tell you guys tomorrow.

Speaking of good stories, here's one of the pictures of us messing around with that guy at Seth's party. I'm the fool on the right slamming his beer trying to be funny. I picked the one that hid people's faces to protect the innocent. Or would that be guilty?

Wish me luck tonight....

3:43 p.m. - 2004-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse