Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ribbon hell

I must be a horrible person. I have a few reasons why I say that:

The first reason is because I am so fucking sick of ribbons on people's cars that I could vomit. I don't know about other parts of the country, but half the cars here have some sort of ribbon sticker pasted on them. I mean, enough is enough people. I can't even keep up with what they all mean. So I know the ribbon that started them all was the red ribbon which became de rigeur back in the early 90s for celebs to wear to award shows. That must be over because I haven't seen that in quite a while. So since then there are yellow ribbons for the troops (I guess this one was first really hence the "Tie a Yellow Ribbon on the Old Oak Tree" song by our friends Tony Orlando and Dawn). Now there are red white and blue ribbons for something....something patriotic I assume. I see pink ribbons for Breast Cancer Awareness because all the designers are selling pink stuff to raise money (which is wonderful....trust me.) I even read that some organzation is coming out with like a green ribbon for Doctor Malpractice Awareness. When is enough finally enough? Will there be brown ribbons for Constipation Awareness? Purple ribbons for people who love Prince?

Gimme a fucking break.

Next reason why I must be a horrible person: Why are I always waiting for someone to call me? If you look back in my diary, you will see a recurring pattern. Anytime I ever become interested in someone, I wait by the phone and they never, ever call. Boy from last weekend still hasn't called or emailed, and really it is OK. I just think I need to try to attract (or be attracted to) a different type of guy. I am doing something wrong.

I'm getting off work today around noon and heading out for Dallas. Have I mentioned all the drama between Richard, my friend staying in Houston that is from Dallas, and Seth and his boyfriend Michael. Here goes:

Michael is a big whore. He who lives in a glass whorehouse should not throw stones, I know, so I can't say anything. However, Seth knows that Michael messes around behind his back, and I guess he just has decided that he's not going to make a big deal out of it. Well, one of Michael's tricks became obsessed with him, and somehow or another found out that Michael had a boyfriend (Seth) and also found out where Seth works. So Psycho guy sent Seth a letter to his work saying something to the effect of "I'm sleeping with your boyfriend" and included an internet link. When Seth checked out the link, it was pictures of Michael having sex and lying in some guy's bed.

Ummm....yeah.

So since then Richard had heard from many of their friends in Dallas they also had slept with Michael while he and Seth have been together. Richard decided to tell Seth one day just so he'd know what was going on and what was being said behind his back. Seth didn't take it well. I figured he'd get really mad and break up with Michael, however instead he got really mad at Richard and accused him of lying. That fight split their whole group of friends right down the middle: half sided with Richard and half with Seth and Michael. I am going into the middle of this whole mess this weekend. I like everyone so I'm hoping things are civil. In fact, if I want to spend time with both Richard and Seth, I have to do it in shifts. Fun.

8:30 a.m. - 2004-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse