Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rejection hotline

Well, I STILL haven't heard from that guy. I guess that's what I get for trying to ask what basically was a trick out on a date. Will I ever learn? Actually I think this is karma fucking me in the ass for all the guys in the past that I've told I would call and then never did. I just did this to a nice guy I met about a month ago at that last party at my friend Robert's. He just wasn't my type, and although he was fun for the night, I never really had any intention of hooking up with him again. So why did I give him my phone #? Fuck if I know.

Isn't there some sort of phone # you can give someone so when they call it says something like "The person who gave you this phone # does not want to talk to you or see you again. Maybe it's because you're a loser." I mean, it's a lot better than flat out telling someone that you're not interested in front of their face, right?

Yes, I found it. It's called rejectionhotline.com, and sure enough there is one for Houston. Rock on.

I'm going to have a busy couple of days. Today I have to run errands on lunch, then go home tonight and furiously pack for my trip to Dallas this weekend. Carlos is coming over tonight to eat dinner and wash his clothes, so that means I have to cook while packing and getting stuff ready. Will I ever learn? Oh well...he can entertain himself. He's only there for the washer and dryer and free food anyways. The Cartoon Network can keep him company.

I need to find cute outfits to wear in Dallas. Every time I go there I feel all weird and uncomfortable, and I shouldn't be like that. I think I dress nice. I never know what to wear.....one time I go up there and everyone's all dressed up with slacks and a nice shirt where I took jeans and a polo because that's what they wore the last time I was there. So the next time I go up there, they have on jeans, a t-shirt, and sandals while I took dress up clothes to wear. Every time I look like the odd man out. Something about Dallas makes me very insecure, and I hate that feeling. I literally once had someone walk up to me at the JRs there that had on the same shirt as me and say "Nice shirt...I got mine though before they went on the clearance rack at TJ Maxx." The nerve! Can you believe that? I couldn't even come back with a catty comeback because I was standing there with my mouth open.

BTW...The Grudge was pretty good. I didn't find it horrifyingly scary or anything, but it was good. It was one of those movies where you yell at the screen "You dumbass! Why are sticking your arm in that murky water?!!!". You know what I mean.....

Oh yeah, thanks to all 20 of you that sent me a note saying I used Carlos's real name in my last entry. I have always used a fake name to protect him, however I don't know why I care now. Perhaps I subconsciously used his real name because it isn't a big deal anymore. I did however go back and change it. I guess there isn't any sense in asking for trouble.

What can I make for dinner tonight that doesn't require much cooking? I need something that I can just heat up. Hmm.

10:15 a.m. - 2004-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse