Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dumb thing #1 and #2

I did a dumb thing. I can't remember if I wrote about it and I'm too lazy to look in my diary, but I asked that guy out from Saturday night. I mean, how could I go wrong (I thought) when he told me that he'd had a crush on me close to 10 years?

So the next day after we hooked up, I sent an email telling him I'd like to take him to dinner sometime. I tried to make it "breezy", and I pretty much said that I had a good time with him and let's get together. I haven't heard back from him and it's been 3 days. I know, I know...asking someone via email is cheeseball, but I'm new to this. I haven't had a date since the 20th century.

Richard says I made an uber-mistake. He says that even though he said he'd had a crush on me for years, people say all kinds of things just to get some boo-tay.

LOL...everything happens for a reason. I'm not ready to date really anyway, however there's a big difference in going on a date and dating someone. I mean, what's the harm in some dinner, maybe a movie, and then some ass rimming and oral sex? How can you get more old-fashioned than that?

Some people call the whole getting to know you phase "magical". I fucking hate it.

Here's dumb thing # 2 I did: I decided to pull down the hideous flowered and "graped" wallpaper in my kitchen. It looked like it was going to come off easy, so I grabbed one corner and pulled like a madman. It worked pretty good until I got about waist-level, and from then on it's been a bitch. So I came home tonight with some wallpaper remover and set to work. Lord help me with the patience to finish this nightmare that I have started.

I'm going tomorrow after work with some coworkers to see "The Grudge". I'd mentioned to someone that I would have to sleep with a stuffed animal because I'd be so scared, and someone made the comment to the effect of "Yes...we all know it must be hard getting used to sleeping by yourself." Keep in mind that I haven't really even told but like 3 people at work that I was even gay, much less that Carlos broke up with me. Keeping a fucking secret in that place is a nightmare.

I'm going to watch Manhunt and jerk off.

I'm outtie.

8:07 p.m. - 2004-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse