Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apathetic

Wednesday. Hump day. I didn't go watch the debates at that guy's house, so there wasn't any humping last night. I think I've been leading too many guys on lately because I really don't have any intention of starting a relationship. I am single and ready to mingle.

Tonight is Top Model. I get confused now that it's on Wednesdays. I could swear that it used to be Tuesdays, but maybe I'm wrong. I liked Tuesday better I think. Tuesdays are generally my rough day at work, and Top Model was like the carrot that was dangled in front of me as bait to get me through my day. And trust me....there wasn't jack shit on TV last night. I guess I'm a political loser, and perhaps I have already gone through my political phase in my early 20s when I went to the Democratic Convention as a delegate (really!), but I am so disinterested by the whole election that I should be ashamed of myself. Granted, I would love for Kerry to win. I am gay after all. But I feel like I've already come to my conclusion as to who I plan on voting for, and other than the mild enjoyment of watching Bush and Dick make fools of themselves, I don't think the debates will shed too much light for me. For the next election, I think they should have the debates earlier in the year to keep from messing with all the Fall TV premieres. Call me crazy....and please don't leave me nasty notes on this.

I really, really dislike Bush. I hate everything about him, from the way he talks to the fact that he looks like the missing link. When I found out that Natalie Maines had made the comment that she was ashamed that Bush was from Texas, I thought "yee-haw! Me too girl...". Look at the hot water it got HER in. I wonder if she's the one that shot at Toby Keith's bus this week? Hmm.

Changing the subject, we're out of cream and sugar here at work for our coffee. Not cute. I mean, how do they expect us to function without proper coffee accoutrements? After searching the fridge, I found a can of whipped cream from an ice cream party we had a couple of weeks ago, so I put some of that in my coffee. It actually is pretty darn good. I'm not telling anyone though. That whipped cream is mine! I also found some chocolate sauce.

I've about decided that I'm not going to pursue that job I interviewed for on Monday. I just got a bad feeling for some reason. I am going with my gut on this one. I hope I don't come to regret it.

Carlos. Goodness, I realize that it's only a week and a half more before he's supposed to move out, but I don't think it's ever going to get here. I mean, on the 11th, it will have been a month since he broke up with me. I asked him yesterday if he plans on taking the day off from work that day to move and he said no. When I asked him if he had found a truck yet to move the big stuff like the bed and his dresser, he said no, that he would worry about that later. So I'm hoping this doesn't drag out even longer than it already has. At that point, I will have to put my foot down. It's just plain weird. For example, when he talks on the phone now, he goes in the other room and shuts the door, I guess so that I can't hear. Last night, when he emerged after being on the phone a while, I asked him about his moving plans, to which he replied "Oh...so you were listening to my conversation, huh?". No, I wasn't.....I even turned up the TV so that I wouldn't overhear anything. I also run into him at the gym after work (when I actually go), and I always wonder if I should try talking to him or just leave him alone.

One good thing is that when he moves, he'll be closer to the gym in the Heights. He says that is where he will work out now.

You know, not one, ONE, of the friends that we had together have called or written to see how I'm doing since we broke up. For example, I used to do things with Greg all the time. I haven't heard a peep from him. It makes me feel like everyone just hung out with me because they had no choice since I was dating Carlos. Oh well....I'm making all new friends now.

You know, the holidays will be here in no time. yippee.

9:33 a.m. - 2004-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse