Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interview recap

Ok, it's Tuesday. I figured that today would be absolutely horrible since I took a half day off yesterday, but I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't bad at all.

My interview: it was interesting. It was at a tiny little office in a building over by my house, and typical agency protocol is for them to ask for your driver's license and SS card so they can make a copy for their files. This company said to me "If you had to prove you were a citizen, what documents could you provide us?". When I offered to give them my SS card and DL for them to make a copy, their reply was "Oh, don't worry about it....we trust you." Ok....

Then they told me I needed to email them a copy of my resume. They said that they will then take my resume and take my contact information off before they send it to their client. They say it's to "protect my privacy", however it's really so that the company won't just call me direct and then eliminate the agency all together. If they did that, they agency wouldn't get their cut.

All in all, I just got a really bad feeling about the whole thing, and quite frankly, the agency will be the one issuing my paycheck if things worked out the and client wanted me. For some reason, I just didn't get a feeling that it was the type of company that would be good about paying me on time. They also don't seem big enough to have little luxuries like direct deposit.

I'm not sure what I'm going to do about it yet. My philosophy is that any company worth working for will use one of the bigger agencies.

I have to go out for lunch today with one of the business managers today. I hate doing stuff like that. I always feel like I'm on a date. I think I'm going to ask to be taken somewhere expensive.

Apparently Desperate Housewives was quite the hit. It seems like everyone I know watched it. I am dying for next week's episode. That and tomorrow's Top Model. I want that Eva bitch to hit the road.


11:14 a.m. - 2004-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse