Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lynching

Top Model was boring last night. Once they got rid of the ghetto girl with the beer in her weave, I think the show lost a lot. Oh well. I did find a show on Sci Fi Channel called Ghost Hunters, and it's about a group of guys who search for paranormal activity. They went to this house in Altoona, PA where a family said they have at least 4 ghosts that haunt them on a regular basis, and using equipment like video recorders and such, they try to find proof of ghosts. In this case, they recorded a bunch of noises where you can hear voices saying things like "They don't want us here". It made the hair on my arms stand up. So I then slept shitty because I was convinced that ghosts were in my room watching me. I wish if ghosts indeed arehanging out in my house, they'd freaking wash the dishes in the sink.

I have to have lunch today with that guy here at work that was listening in on my phone calls. He called and said that to make amends, he wants to treat my backup and me to lunch. If he really wants to make amends, he'll just leave me well enough alone. Mmmkay? And for some reason, the VP of our division is going as well. What's up with that, I'm not quite sure. I'd sooner have a root canal to go today.

You know, everyone else here is thrilled when they get a free lunch. I mean, it makes their whole day. I can buy my own damn lunch. I think I might get the most expensive thing on the menu just for spite.

So far I don't have any big plans for the weekend other than beeper duty. That means that I can't really venture too far away from home for fear that I'll have to boot up the laptop and check on something. I also have to stay late after everyone else goes home tomorrow at 3 PM. That usually isn't that bad. I just hope I don't have to drive home in the rain during 4:30 afternoon traffic.

I think I will start boxing up Carlos's stuff this weekend. He hasn't packed a thing! He has a lot of little things that are here and there throughout the house, and inevitably things will be missed. I am a planner, and when I move, I have everything down to an art form. Carlos on the other hand is the type that we could have a moving truck full of furniture, meanwhile he's in the bathroom trying to figure out how the toilet paper holder works. I can say that because it has happened before.

The VP just came out here and told me that she's going to be there to mediate when we go to lunch. Now I can't help but assume that there is going to be a lynching involved. Fun.

10:56 a.m. - 2004-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse