Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

desperate housewives

10/01/04 -

Oh goodness, Friday already! I have a job interview on Monday. No, really! Doing what I used to do for a living, not what I'm currently doing, which is being a phone bitch. I don't know if I have the skills they are looking for, but nothing wrong with some good old-fashioned skills exaggeration, no? And the best part is that the company is only one street over from my house. I could freaking walk, I tell ya!

I'm really hoping that today is a quiet day. Yesterday was one of those pull your hair out freak the funk out days, and I just can't have another one of those again today. I drove myself the last few days, and it's so nice arriving at my destination, whether it be work or home, without being all tense from riding with June. Her negativity really brings me down. Plus I rather enjoy driving home by myself, listening to techno music, and smoking like a chimney.

I don't have any big plans this weekend. Did I mention that I'm going to see Seth in Dallas for Halloween? I'm looking forward to it. Only 4 weeks away. I've always been reluctant to drive to Dallas on a Friday afternoon because traffic is so darn bad getting out of Houston, however now that I work in South Dallas (har-har), I'm almost halfway there! It's a costume party. I usually go as a 30-something gay guy. I know....it's a stretch.

I have a sore throat right now. I get this around this time every year. In fact, I think the sickest I've ever been was a couple of years ago in October after I went to Dallas to see Seth for one of his Halloween parties. We were outside in the cold air most of the night, and I got bronchitis. I ended up coughing so hard one morning that I broke a rib! I'd never heard of that before, but I thought I was going to die. Anywho, my long ass story I just told is me saying that I hope that I don't get that sick again.

Carlos is STILL living with me. They just started working on the room that he will living in when he moves in with Mario. So it will at least be a couple more weeks. Lord have mercy. Don't you think that 6 weeks is plenty of time to find someone new to live? I mean really....he should have made these arrangements before he freaking dumped me for goodness sake.

10/04/04 -

Wow....is it Monday already? I managed to squeeze many activities in just two short days. That being said, here we go:

Friday afternoon, the hypochondriac coworker said there was no way she could stay late and work her late duty because she was just way too ill. So I told her I'd stay for her, and in return she gave me her half day vacation you get for working the beeper. I'm taking it this afternoon since I have that interview at 1:15. I'm a bit nervous about it as I haven't had an interview in a long time, however it's only with the agency that is filling the job. What I have to worry about now is the same predicament I was with in my previous job: Is quitting a full time job with benefits worth going to a contract job and trusting that they will eventually hire me? Tough call. It would have to be something pretty special to make me consider leaving where I'm at now, even though I hate every minute of it.

So long story short, staying an hour and 15 mins later on Friday was totally worth getting the whole afternoon off. Boo-ya!

Friday night I went over to my friend Robert's house. We was having a little get-together, and it turned out quite fun! Total there were 5 guys there, and one in particular was HOT. He was from England, and he was muscular and hairy and had that hot accent. He also rather liked sucking my dick, so it was a mutually beneficial thing. I was over there until about 2 AM, and then I came home and crashed.

Saturday afternoon I got up around 1 that afternoon, cleaned house, cooked, washed clothes. I honestly don't think I even left the house. Carlos got home from work around 5 that afternoon, and then he left to go out around 8 that night. I got online and chatted with my buddy Retaliashun on gay.com for a while, then got dressed and went out to have a couple of drinks.

I just wasn't feeling it. I came home and hour later. Drank a couple more beers and then deep sleep.

Sunday I got up around 9 AM, went to work out, and then headed to Kingwood the see the parentals. We grilled steaks and then watched the baseball game. Baseball players have some big nice juicy booties.

I got back to my house around 5 that afternoon, and I cleaned out my closets a bit while watching TV. I have all my old furniture shoved in my bedroom closet until I figure out what I'm going to do with it. I'm thinking that I might give it to Carlos, yet if I ever get a spare bedroom, I may want all this stuff. I like it still...I mean, holy shit, I've had it like 15 years.

Sometimes I think I hold on to objects just because they were my mother's or my grandmother's. For example, I have this bookcase in my bedroom that absolutely loathe. It's ornate and has little spindles on the shelves and is from Ethan Allen back in the era when EA was all maple early American furniture. I hated that orangey-brown color that maple so often has, so I painted it a few years ago, but all the paint in the world can't fix all the curly-cues. Yet I keep it because I know that my parents bought it 35 years ago when they were struggling and didn't have any money. Somehow it seems disrespectful to get rid of it.

I sure wish that I just had the afternoon off today and didn't have to worry about an interview. Zoloft don't fail me now.

Desperate Housewives. I hate the name, but it was a good show. Anything that has that crazy bitch that played Kimberly on Melrose Place has got to be pretty good. I felt like I was watching Melrose last night with Kimberly and Matt the gay guy both from MP. And wasn't the gardener boy that the latin woman was boinking hot? I wonder what is buried under the pool? And what up with the plumber/scary gun guy?


9:37 a.m. - 2004-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse