Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hung the fuck over

OMG, now I remember why I don't go out on school nights. I went and had drinks last night, and as a result, I feel rotten today. I didn't get in bed until 12:30 AM! That just isn't like me to stay out that late.

This is going to be a long day. I have a meeting this morning, and quite frankly, I'm dreading sitting there for an hour trying to look cool while I die on the inside.

I really don't like hurting people's feelings. This morning in the car, I was grouchy and a bit testy, and I told the woman that I carpool with that she's the most opinionated person I have ever been around. I also asked her why she felt like she had to give her opinion on simply everything on every subject that is brought up. After I said that, I regretted it. I mean, it's true, but I still shouldn't have said that. No matter what topic is brought up though, she has a vehement point of view on it, whether it be about grocery stores, reality TV, what I should do about Carlos, whatever. I still shouldn't have said that though.

As a result, I think I should lie low today and not eat lunch with her as we usually do. I think I'll eat at my desk and then walk to Barnes and Noble and peruse the magazines instead. It's nice outside, and the walk isn't that far at all.

Tonight is Top Model, and I can't wait! I hope that ghetto bitch Eva gets kicked off, but they'll drag that shit out longer than a Lord of the Rings movie. They always keep the black chick with the attitude until close to the end. Look at Robin. And Camille. I have the casting directors all figured out. This season I really don't have a favorite yet. I should be rooting for the one girl with the really huge tits, or maybe the one that's blind, however I just can't seem to get into them. They are just a little too dark horse for me. Of course, I said the same thing about Shandi, and I ended up kinda hoping that she would win last season. It's too early to tell.

I think tonight is the night that they take them to the salon and deflea them all. It should be interesting to see what they do to them. I usually love it when they decide to pull someone's weave out or something like that. Typical quote: "I paid $500 for this weave and now they want to pull it out?". Mark my words....it will be uttered at least one time tonight.

Going back to what I mentioned yesterday about how one of the managers here has been listening to my phone calls, I will now elaborate. One of the sales reps yesterday told me that I needed to watch what I say on the phone because one of the marketing manager has been listening to my phone calls. Apparently, I have a customer that says I am rude (and I am), so they hatched a plan where the customer would first call the marketing manager here in the building, and then they would conference me in. Thing is that no one told me I was on a conference call. When I found this out, I went to talk to my boss. I told her that if SHE wanted to listen to my calls, I feel like that's her right until the fucking cows come home, however this guy doesn't even work in my department. I also mentioned that I might go to HR about it. So my boss was also outraged and was going to talk to the guy. I'll find out the outcome this afternoon.

So I guess the moral of the story is that you should always watch what you say on the phone, whether it be at work or at home. You just never know who else might be on the line listening.

Ok, I'm off to my meeting. Wish me luck.


8:22 a.m. - 2004-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse