Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fish tacos

Yowsers. What a weekend. I don't know if I mentioned it last week, but Seth and his boyfriend were in town this past weekend. I decided to take a half day of vacation Friday afternoon, so after napping for a couple of hours, I went to the airport to pick them up Seth and Cindy, a girlfriend of his, around 7:30 that night. Michael, Seth's boyfriend, and Cindy's boyfriend work together, and they all came to Houston for some sort of mortgage broker convention. The boyfriend had flown in the night before, and I guess they were already working the convention. Sounds fun, no?

From the airport we went to Cabo for dinner. It really IS true that the ceiling there is painted with like a million vaginas. It was rather disconcerting to look at pussy while I was eating my fish tacos.

From there we left to have a couple of drinks at Meteor. We were only there about 15 minutes before the boyfriends called requesting their presence. Since they are both dick whipped, they insisted that we finish our drinks and go to the hotel. So that's what we did. They were staying at the new Hilton Americas downtown, and I must give them kudos...it was one snazzy hotel. In fact, the whole downtown area looks pretty good right now.

Anywho, from then on we sat in the hotel lobby/bar with about 300 mortgage brokers and had a couple of drinks. It was super fun. NOT. I was home in bed by 1:30.

So the next day, I got up around 11 and went to pick Seth up so we could run around a little bit. We drove around Montrose for a while, and it made me a bit nostaglic. I sure would love to move back to that area sometime. I could now that I'm single. In fact, I should probably consider moving to the Woodlands, but considering that I loathe my job, I don't want to cut off my nose to spite my face.

Saturday night, we'd planned on going out. I got all dressed up and went to their hotel, and when I got there, apparently we'd all lost our momentum because we didn't feel like going anywhere. So I hung around until about 11:00, and then I headed home. Deep sleep.

Sunday morning, they checked out of the hotel, and we went to eat at Cafe Express. Seth was pissed off we went to a chain restaurant because he said he could eat at Cafe Express in Dallas. Whatever. From there we went to the funky clothing stores on Westheimer. At Buffalo Exchange, I scored me an almost brand new looking Gucci shirt. Me likey. I'm going out for drinks with my friend Robert tomorrow night, and I plan on wearing it.

When it came time to tell Seth and company goodbye, I got sad like I always do. I don't have friends here in Houston like Seth and I are, and I don't think I'll ever have a friend like him. I'm going up there for a Halloween party on the 29th, and I think it will be fun. Carlos and I went up there two years ago, and I definitely know that going without him will be much more fun.

The world is my oyster right now.


9:12 a.m. - 2004-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse