Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

top model recap

Thursday. Supposedly, Ivan, the same hurricane that hit the SE last week, is now a tropical storm and is headed for Galveston/Houston. Fun! I just hope that we don�t get stuck here at work all night long as it�s expected to hit sometime around 3 this afternoon. I can�t think of anything worse than being stuck with these coworkers for hours. Much less with no food!

I watched Top Model last night. I didn�t like the first episode as much as I liked the other two seasons first episodes. I think because with the other seasons, they jumped straight into the action rather than dragging out how they selected the 13 girls. Also, I really didn�t find any of them all that pretty. Some of them were cute, but I didn�t think any were drop dead gorgeous. Any why did they choose that really ghetto chick...I think her name is Eva. I guess they wanted to throw some drama in the mix. Like Tyra said, they have to have the one black drama queen every season. Petey, did you like it? I�m sure you loved the part where the girl poured the beer on the kool-aid haired girl, to which she yelled �oh no you didn�t just pour beer on my weave!�. Now that shit was priceless.

Anywho, I had my first experience feeling uncomfortable last night with Carlos. At one point, he disappeared in my bedroom and shut the door. I couldn�t imagine what he was doing in there, so I opened the door and said �What are you doing?!!�. I was partly kidding and just wanted to surprise him, but he took me seriously and acted like he was doing something on the sly. Turns out he was on the phone, and he went in there because he didn�t want me to hear what he was saying. OK. I wonder what that was about? I guess maybe he�s got him a guy lined up. Quite frankly, good for him. I�m not even remotely ready for anything like that, but whatevs. Maybe he can move in with whoever he is.

I think I may have lost a few lbs the last few days. Trust me, it�s not from working out, but my appetite has been poor. I�ve been eating a miniscule lunch and a normal sized dinner. Don�t worry...I�m not Mary Kate or anything.

Seth is going to be in town this weekend. Considering we are supposed to get 10 inches of rain this weekend, this probably isn�t the best weekend. Dumb Seth hears what he wants, and as soon as the words �10 inches� are mentioned, he�ll be there come hell or high water. Looking out the window right now, things are beautiful outside. According to the weather reports though, we are one step away from Armageddon, so who knows what will happen.

Is it bad to say that I secretly hope that Seth and his boyfriend decide to stay in Dallas this weekend because of the weather? I sure would like a weekend all to myself. Without Carlos around. So I can get drunk.







9:52 a.m. - 2004-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse