Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Top Model night

Hump day. I don�t see much humping in my future, however you never know.

I�ve really got a lot on my mind right now, and I�m not sure if I�m ready to even put things down here. Putting them into words makes it seem so much more concrete.

Last night was chill. I went home, heated up a frozen dinner, and then lay on the couch for 3 hours while watching the finales of both Big Brother and The Amazing Race. I can�t believe that I watched the whole season of TAR just to end up seeing dumb ass Chip and Kim win. I didn�t like them one little bit. Of course, I found the models dumb as rocks, and Colin and Christie had the most dysfunctional relationship this side of Carlos and me, but I still didn�t want Chip and Kim to win. Whatevs.

I had almost forgotten that Top Model starts tonight until Peteypuke left me a note in my diary reminding me. I am creaming myself with excitement. I�m hoping for lots of tears, fights, and the use of the word �fierce� a lot. What ever happened to Tyra�s single that she put out? Wasn�t it called Move Your Body or something like that?

I�ve decided I�m going to grow out my hair and see what I look like now. I�ve been buzzing it all off since 2000, so quite frankly I don�t even remember what I look like with hair. Holy shit my hair grows fast. I just completely buzzed it all off the Saturday before last, and it�s already grown like half an inch. I�ll be able to hang beads off it Stevie Wonder style in no time. Remember when Venus and Serena used to have hair like that with the white beads? They reminded of this macram� plant holder my mother had back in the 70s.

Problem is that I have curly hair and I hate it. I could do one of those Dark and Lovely no lye relaxers, but I�m afraid I�d end up looking like James Brown with that fried dyed laid to the side look. Not cute on a marshmallow like me. Now Lenny Kravitz maybe, but Jonathan29, no dice.

OMG. Remind me to buy toilet paper on the way home today. I wiped this morning with coffee filters. Carlos uses the last roll and then doesn�t say anything.

Speaking of Carlos, things really aren�t bad around my house. Really they are not. But I need to get on with my life, and while he�s there it just won�t happen. I understand that the place he will be moving to isn�t ready yet, however I can�t wait forever. I figure that two more weeks is ok, but after that he might just have to go sleep on Mario�s couch. It won�t kill him.

10:49 a.m. - 2004-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse