Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BED-room

I've been dying to write the last couple of days but I've had someone sitting with me training at work. She went to go sit at another desk for a little while, so I have to type furiously. Pardon all the typos.

My weekend was good. Saturday I went and bought a new sleigh bed, dresser, and nightstand along with a new mattress and springs. I'm not even going to mention how much it cost me, but it's the first big furniture purchase I've ever made. Most things I picked up at garage sales, antique stores, etc. They delivered it on Sunday afternoon, and I really like it even though it's BIG. I have a pretty big bedroom as it is, and it's still going to take a while before it seems like less of a BED-room. The mattress and springs alone are at least 2 1/2 feet thick, and that doesn't count how high the bed makes it sit off the ground. All in all, the top of the mattress comes to my hip. I feel like the princess and the pea.

Carlos asked why I'd go out and splurge on all this AFTER we break up. I told him that I wanted to do something nice for myself that I'd always wanted to buy. I also threw in that he should have broken up with me a lot sooner because I'd have a lot nicer furniture, but that didn't go over well. I thought it was fucking hilarious.

Then Saturday night I went to that sex party. I had so much freaking fun I can't even begin to write about it. There was sex everywhere...in all the bedrooms, on the patio, in the kitchen. I got there around 9 PM and was there until at least 3:30 in the morning. At that point, I went back to this guy's apartment that I met there and had even MORE sex. Holy shit. By that point I thought that my dick was about to fall off.

The funny part what that I had invited a friend of mine to meet me there. He�d never been to Robert�s before, and I didn�t think he�d actually show up. I was oblivious to what was going on around me, and by around midnight, I figured he wasn�t going to show up. Anywho, the funny part was that at one point I was on my knees in the living room giving this hot bald guy a blowjob when I heard someone say �Umm�.I�m a friend of Jonathan�s. He invited me.� At that point I stood up, wiped my mouth off, and said �Oh my god! You came!� Ha. I�m the fucking welcome wagon. Nothing like walking in the door and first thing seeing me on my knees.

I ended up not getting home until about 11 AM the next morning. Carlos was beside himself. He'd left 3 messages on my cell phone wanting to know where the heck I was. When I got home, he said he was relieved, and that it wasn't that he was checking up on me, but that he was worried. Yeah, I guess I should have called. But I didn't. Oh well.

That guy whose house I went to has called a couple of times, and I have no intention of ever going out with him or anything. He's purely a transitional man. He should know that�I told him that I�d just gotten out of a relationship.

I�m fuming mad today at work. I�ve mentioned before that we have an open floor plan here at this office where there are no walls. Well, we have a friend that works for one of the companies that supports us that visited us this morning, and I admit the noise levels might have been higher than usual because we were laughing and catching up. Well, one of the new guys sent out this email to the whole group:

I have gotten three complaints from customers regarding the noise in the background. They think we are having a party : ) ! Please be mindful of your voice levels when talking to your peers.

Thanks.

You know what? Fuck that mother fucker. I spend hours out of my day doing his work and answering his damn phone calls because he�s on the phone with his hoes. Then he�s late almost every day. In fact, I had the beeper this past weekend, and I spent the majority of the time working on one of his accounts. So I unapologetically say, FUCK YOU.

I�m not really having all that great a day today. Stop the world�I wanna get off.

Actually I could use a big cigarette right about now also. At least tonight will be filled with good TV as both the finales of Big Brother and The Amazing Race are on. I�ve watched those shows almost all summer long.

I just came so close to writing we�ve watched those shows all summer, but I�m not a we anymore. There is no more Jonathan and Carlos. I�m still having a hard time wrapping my brain around that.

3:28 p.m. - 2004-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse