Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keep it together

Ugh, I don't feel too hot this morning. Yesterday on the way home from work, Jane said "We are going to have drinks." I didn't resist, so off we went to McCormack and Schmick's. They have a really nice happy hour complete with full size appetizers for only $2, and that hour turned into 4 1/2 hours. I finally got home at 9:45. I could tell that Jane was feeling no pain because after she pulled into my condo complex to drop me off, she made me sit in the car for a few minutes and listen to her disco CD. She definitely should not have been driving.

She told me that the man that she is hopelessly in love with is getting married this weekend. So we sat there nursing our drinks, two hurt people. Misery loves company.

Jane tells me repeatedly how much she hates that I'm on Zoloft. I personally don't understand her constant concern, however she says she doesn't believe in happy pills. I think I'm handling the whole Carlos thing pretty well, and I have to wonder how I'd be without the Zoloft. It that what is keeping me sane. Who knows.

Changing the subject, I am on late duty today, which means a weekend of fun and excitement. Today I get to stay until 4:30 when everyone else gets to leave at 3:00. Plus I have the beeper all weekend, and considering one of our plants is in Mobile, AL, and was just about completely destroyed from the hurricane, I'm sure I will get paged many times. I just hope I don't get beeped at that party tomorrow night. There won't be too many places to clip on the beeper. Ha.

I found out that Seth and his boyfriend are coming next weekend and they asked if they can stay with me. It would be better if Carlos were out by then, but whaddya gonna do? I just hope there isn't any drama. I don't see Seth enough for things to be all weird the whole time he's here. To tell the truth, I don't think I'm all that excited about them coming to town, but I'll make the best of it. I need some time to get myself together. I haven't had my "lie on the couch eating ice cream watching sad movies" stage yet.

Seth was another one of my failed relationships. We tried to keep it together for more than 4 years and it just kept falling apart no matter what we did. We finally realized that we were better suited to be friends, and since then we've been best friends. Much like Carlos I guess.

I'm a bit crabby today. I hope that goes away otherwise I'm going to be miserable. The good news is that I'm having chinese buffet for lunch today. Hurrah!

Did I mention that Sunday night I'm going to Jane's house, we're going to order a big pizza, and then we'll watch the red carpet arrivals for the Emmys and rate the dresses. That should be fun!

10:15 a.m. - 2004-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse