Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one true thing

Wow, it's already Thursday. This week is going by rather quickly. I'm on beeper duty this week, so I'm hoping that the weekend goes quickly too. My friend Robert is having yet another sex party on Saturday night, and I do believe I am going to go. I would have liked to have lost about 5 lbs before it, however I'm not going to let that hold me back. Dammit, I'm hot whether I'm 140 or 340 lbs. And this party I'm not going to worry about what time I get home. I'll stay out all freaking night if I want to.

Not much to report here. I've been going home at night and crashing until around 7 PM, getting up and cooking dinner, and then sitting on the couch watching TV. Last night I deviated a bit from my routine and got in bed at 7:30 and read One True Thing by Anna Quindlen. It's really good. I attempted reading it a few years ago and just couldn't get into it for some reason, however I'm really digging it this time. Not sure what what's changed.

Things with Carlos really aren't that bad when we're at home at night. We eat dinner sitting at the coffee table together, and then he retreats to the bedroom to watch his cartoons while I stay in the living room. Then around 9 PM we trade rooms and I get in bed and he makes his bed on the couch. I know...weird, huh? I found out it might be even longer than I thought before he moves out. He'd been planning on getting a $2000 scholarship for an essay he wrote (ha....no I wrote it, but whatevs). When the check finally came in the mail, it was only for $500. He freaked out because that was the money he'd planned on using to move. I'm not in a rush to have him move because things aren't all that uncomfortable, but I mean isn't two or three weeks enough time to move out? I need to get on with my life.

Did anyone else watch that new show LAX with Heather Locklear? Damn, that bitch is still one hot mama. She must sleep douse herself in formaldehyde every morning because she hasn't aged since Melrose Place over ten years ago.

I've been bedroom furniture shopping. I want an iron headboard and a new chest of drawers. I think nothing says closure like new bedroom furniture. I plan on hitting the pavement this weekend to see what I can find. Furniture is expensive though! I also need a new mattress and springs as the one I have now is 12 years old! How often are you supposed to buy new ones?

Think I could lose weight chewing gum? Not only does it keep my mouth occupied, but I can burn calories just by chewing. Just a thought.

10:58 a.m. - 2004-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse