Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheddar Cheese rice snacks

I am so sleepy today. Even though I was in bed by 9:45 last night, I tossed and turned and took quite a while to get comfortable before I fell asleep. Plus Carlos went to bed about 45 minutes before me, and I always find it hard to get comfy when he's already in the bed. Not sure why. Then when the alarm went off this morning, I felt like I'd been hit by a truck. I hardly ever let the alarm go off as I usually wake up a few minutes before, but this morning I slept until the last minute.

I forgot to take my meds until about 9 PM last night, and even though I know that going 12 hours longer than usual shouldn't do anything, I am blaming that for my really bad mood I was in all day. I snapped out of it once I walked in the front door of my apartment, so I guess it was just work related. Things are slow around here, so I really don't have anything to blame but myself for being grouchy.

I need to get my fat ass back in shape. I can't seem to wrap my brain around the fact that I've put on 15 lbs in a couple of months. Excluding high school back when I was a fat pig, I've never fluctuated more than about 5 lbs one way or the other, and I'm not sure how to handle it. Standing in front of the fridge door at 3 AM inhaling cheesecake doesn't help. That's what I did last night and the night before.

I had the beeper last weekend, and I was pretty lucky about getting paged. The one time it did go off I was en route back to my apartment from Kingwood, and I just pulled over and took care of it while sitting in my car at a gas station. I offered to take it again from Friday until Monday morning again so a coworker can go visit her mother out of town in peace. As my reward, I will get her half day of vacation that we get for compensation. That makes 3 half days that I'm sitting on right now, and I requested the Friday before Labor Day off so I can use up two of them. Last night I giggled to myself in delight at the thought of actually having a day off from work. I haven't had one since last November.

I'm not sure if it's the time of the year, the moon cycle, or what, but I have been thinking about sex 24 hours a day. I'm sure everyone is like "what else is new?", but it's really been a lot more than usual. This morning sitting here at my desk, the cute IT guy walked by a minute ago and I felt that familiar tingling in my groin. Sometimes I wish I could just turn that off. It really distracts me from the business at hand, which at this minute, is well, business.....or at least it should be.

Tonight is my TV night. Both Big Brother and the Amazing Race are on. I can't wait! I haven't been watching as much TV as I was there for a while. I've been reading a ton lately. I just finished The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold because a coworker recommended it, and it was interesting, but I don't think I'll be going back and rereading it. I wish I had just checking it out of the library rather than buying it, however I might find someone to give it to that might enjoy it. Now I am about halfway through Naked by David Sedaris, and although I've read it before, I can't seem to get enough Sedaris. I wish I was a long lost Sedaris sibling because both David and Amy are off the heezy. After that I plan to check out White Oleander.

I've been really good about bringing my lunch this week. After my eating out binge I started once we moved out to these offices at work, I've been one eating out fool. Last night I even cooked something after we'd already eaten dinner just so I'd have something to bring for lunch today. I'm not driving this week, and as a result I have to bring something with me for lunch every day because I'm stuck here without any way to go get anything to eat because there's no deli in our building like in the last one. Of course the mall is within walking distance, but I'm against getting any exercise if at all necessary. ha.

There's a cute guy that works in our IT department here that we've been trying to figure out if he is gay. Well, I was just in the bathroom and he came out of the stall after taking a big dump, so that right there tells me that he must be straight. A gay guy would wait until everyone was out of the bathroom and the coast was clear and then make his escape. Straight guys have no apologies about laying a huge load at work.

Has anyone else ever tried the Quaker Cheddar Cheese rice snacks? They are food of the Gods. Try them.

THE END

9:12 a.m. - 2004-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse