Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boring

07/27/04 -

I have been so bad about updating! I guess I just haven't really had anything to say. My life has consisted of working, eating, and watching TV. Ho hum. Too much hum and not enough ho.

I have a doctor's appointment this afternoon at 3:15 to evaluate how my Zoloft is working. I can't quite decide what to tell her. In some ways I feel it's working pretty well, and in some areas I wish I worked better. LOL...I wish it had been working better late last week when I told that customer that if she didn't leave me alone for just one day, we wouldn't be on speaking terms by the end of the summer. I'm not sure what got into me. I wish I didn't fly off the handle so easily. I just have a lot going on in my life now though.

My dad is doing a little better, at least physically. When I talked to him a minute ago, he made a comment that he missed the good old days before his album came out and he was famous. I think he has delusions of grandeur.

This Friday Carlos and Mario want me to go see Catwoman and The Village. I think that's what it's called...that new movie from the guy that did The Sixth Sense and Signs. Anywho, I'm not sure if I'm going yet. It depends. I can't handle Mario in large doses. Other than that, I don't have any big plans this weekend other than cleaning house and chilling out.

I've lost interest in my diary lately for some reason. Maybe I just need to take a break.

07/28/04 -

Well, my doctor's appointment yesterday went fine. She wrote me a 6 month prescription for my Zoloft so I won't have to keep going to see her once a month. I'm going to try that home delivery thing through my insurance. I wonder how that will work?

07/29/04 -

Boy that was a lame entry yesterday. I don't have anything to talk about. So I'll talk about Amish in the City. I really liked it. Who knew that Amish girls wore itsy-bitsy bikinis? That guy Randy is hot, but what's up with his voice? I find the show somewhat endearing, even though some of those people in that house are acting horrible to them. If it were me I'd be thrilled to show the Amish kids the world. They were so excited about things like riding in a car and going to the beach, and how could one not get some sort of joy by seeing how excited they get? I'd live vicariously through them.

Mario decided that he doesn't want to see Catwoman tomorrow night, so he and Carlos are just going to see The Village. I think I'll pass. That way I can stay home and have some alone time. Then Saturday afternoon, I'm taking Carlos shopping for some professional clothes. He needs something other than khakis and button down shirts to teach in, so I'm going to help him find some dress pants/shirts/ties. I hope I might possible be able to double my wardrobe in the process, however seeing as how he weights 50 lbs more than me, I'm thinking that ties might be my only hope. We shall see. I could use some new brown dress shoes so it might be a mutually beneficial trip.

Have I ever mentioned that I work pretty much in the parking lot of the Woodlands mall? I think I might venture over there someday and see what's over there. I know they have a Wendy's and a Sonic. Me likey. Unfortunately, me likey Wendy's and Sonic a little too much in the last month. At the doctor the other day, they told me that I'd gained 13 lbs in a month. A MONTH! They told me I needed to slow my roll because it's not healthy to gain weight that fast, and true, I'm starting to look like I'm at the end of my first trimester. I better start eating better and get back to the gym otherwise that bun in the oven is going to turn into a loaf. I brought a salad for lunch today. Not having my car every day though, I know am stuck here at the office for lunch unless I'm willing to walk all that way in 100 degree weather. Maybe I can sweat off some weight.

I just finished reading Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris, and I must say it's the best book I've read in a long time. He is hysterical. His recollection of taking French classes after moving to France is side-splitting. You simply must read it.

My diet lately has been horrifying. Last night I didn't feel like getting the kitchen dirty, so for dinner I had egg rolls.

I just learned something scary. I pondered a question out loud as to where the closest Subway is. Lo and behold my phone rings and it's my supervisor telling me that it's on Rayford-Sawdust Road. Apparently she can hear us all day long, and I'm sure I've said some very compromising things in the last couple of weeks. I need to keep my big mouth shut. The walls have ears.

My carpool. Riding to and fro with two women is wearing on me. I tend to not really like women all that much, and spending 9 hours a day looking at them, as well as an hour and a half riding in the car, is almost more than I can handle. They tend to say things to me that conversely piss me off or hurt my feelings. Perhaps I'm just being sensitive, but 2 or 3 times I've had to just take a deep breath and calm down to keep from ripping them a new one. For example, they like to make fun of me because of my terminal promptness. On the days that I drive myself, they make bets as to whether or not I'll already be here when they drive up because they know I don't like rolling into work at the last minute like we usually do. I want some time to turn on my computer and make my nest before we have to hit the ground running.

So much for eating my salad today. We're going to get pizza rolls from Double Dave's. Any of you Aggies out there I'm sure will remember good ol' Double Dave's. I used to live across the street from them in College Station, and they literally knew me by name there I ate there so often. So a group of old Aggies and I are going there today. Yum. I'll eat my salad tomorrow. Salad cancels out pizza rolls calorie wise, no?

I'm reading Real Simple right now, and there's an exercise where you complete the following sentence: "I know I should be more _________, _________. and __________."

Lets try:

I know I should be more patient, compassionate, and spendthrift.

Well, that's boring!

10:38 a.m. - 2004-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse