Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your cooperation

It's rainy and gross outside again today for the millionth day in a row. I'm over it. I have to return library books this afternoon, and it would be nice not to have to run errands in the rain for once. Just once. This has been the rainiest summer I've ever seen. Typically in Houston by this time they are on the news encouraging everyone to conserve water, but we've gotten so much rain this year that we haven't had to resort to that. Yet.

Last night was chill. I went home from work, took a nap, ate a frozen dinner, and planted myself on the couch with my book waiting for The Simple Life to come on. It was pretty funny. I loved it when Paris put the crawfish in what I'm sure was a $1000 purse. It made me laugh.

Carlos is off work the next two days. He was a crab-ola when he got home last night, and instead of bugging him to see what was with him, I just retreated to the bedroom with my book. If he wants to come home grouchy, fine. But he shouldn't expect me to be around him. I honestly think that he doesn't like coming home and finding me relaxing after he's had a long day. Yesterday he had class all morning long, and then he went to work for 7 hours, so I'm sure he was tired when he got home. But ya know, I've already paid my dues....granted I didn't have a full time job when I was in college, but if I really wanted to play the bitch card I could bring up that I'm working a job that I hate with every bone in my body to keep us living in the lifestyle to which we've become accustomed. I could just as easily be working at Barnes and Noble in a job surrounded by books, which the thought of gives me chills of pleasure. But no, I have to keep this job in the meantime because come this fall, Carlos will have to quit his part time job and student teach only. Student teaching doesn't pay anything, and when I say that, I mean literally they do not pay anything at all. Gratis. Free. So when that comes, I have to pay ALL the bills as well as help him out with his car note and school expenses. I don't mind....really I don't. I've never been stingy when it comes to my money, possesions, whatever. But don't get upset with me when you come home tired and I'm lying on the couch. I work hard for the money too.

I'm spent. Next topic: Hot Legs.

Hot Legs and my boyfriend are becoming quite friendly. When I came home from work Tuesday afternoon, Carlos says "Guess who I ran into at the gym this afternoon? Hot Legs, that guy you introduced to me the other day when we were working out."

Oh really? Talk about having my worlds collide.

So then Carlos says, "We were talking that we should all go out for drinks Friday night...he and his boyfriend and then the two of us. Sound fun?".

Oh yeah. A barrel of laughs. But I'm going, and I'll recount my fun in next Monday's entry as I'm sure I'll be freaking out the whole time. Remember late last year when I went to his hotel room and banged him? I hope that doesn't come up, although I'm not sure how.

"Remember when we got drunk from the mini-bar and later I ate your load?". If Hot Legs brings that up, he's retarded.

Oh, what a twisted web we weave!

Seriously people, what is up with the lack of diary entries? I realize that you have lives and stuff to do. Yeah. But I really need to know what's going on with you. (I. E. If your name rhymes with "Man-thony", please update your diary and tell me how the Russian River went.)

Thank you for your cooperation.

8:09 a.m. - 2004-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse