Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

things that piss me off

Wednesday morning. I kept meaning to write about my doctor's appointment after I got back from work yesterday afternoon, but I was a busy boy! I had to make up for two hours of missed work. I'll write about that later.

But first things first: the doctor. When I got there, there was a note taped on the office door saying "Dr. So-and-So will be out of the office until 07/06 and Dr. LaLa will be taking her appointments in her place. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause." Well seeing as how I'm going for a followup visit for something this doctor wasn't originally in on, it was super fun recounting everything from the beginning. I had to talk about my anxiety and my self-diagnosed OCD. I told her how sometimes when I work out at the gym, I'll go back to the locker room three times to make sure that I locked my locker. I told her that many, many times I'll go back in my apartment after I've locked the door to make sure I didn't leave the oven or stove on, even when I haven't been cooking. I told her that I've been known to wake up out of a dead sleep and get up and make sure the front door is locked. Where the doctor really raised her eyebrows was when I told her that I only like to keep the thermostat on my car on even temperatures, that odd numbers make me nervous. Ha! I don't think that she knew what to think of me. So she doubled the dosage of my anxiety medication. I took the new dosage yesterday afternoon around 2, and I don't know what it was but I craved sweets all night long! In fact, I ate a one pound bag of gummy worms before I left work for the day, and then was horrified when I couldn't find any sweets in the house when I got home. I ended up finally baking a chocolate fudge cake and happily noshing while watching Blow Out on Bravo.

Does anyone else watch Blow Out? I originally thought I didn't like it, but I've changed my mind. I think those hairdressers are nuts, and I love it. I don't care for that blond girl with the curly hair, the one that throws the mini-tantrums. Alicia. It's like that saying that says something to the effect of the things you dislike most in others are the things you most dislike about yourself. As much as I cringed after she stalked off because someone moved her stuff at that fashion show, that seems like something I might end up doing while in a huff. Then when she showed back up with her tail tucked between her legs later but felt left out because she didn't know what was going on (because she had stalked out), that also seemed like something that has happened to me in the past.

Has anyone else ever really thought about that? That the things that really piss us off about other people might very possible be things we don't like about ourselves? Hmm. Let's dig into this deeper.

10 things that that royally piss me off:

1) people that talk on the cell phone while waiting in line at the grocery store, while driving, etc. (I never do this....I can't even remember the last time I took my cell phone with me anywhere because it hasn't rung since 2001.)

2) people that drive slow in the fast lane (nope)

3) when someone asks to cut in while I'm on a machine at the gym (never done it)

4) scary old men that watch me taking a shower at the gym (I don't think so...unless some young whippersnapper considers me a scary old man)

5) when people are late for something (I've been late for maybe one thing in my whole life)

6) when people attack me asking me to do something the minute I walk in the door at work before letting me get settled (I'm major guilty of this one....I do this to my coworkers all the time out of fear that if I sit on it too long I may forget to tell them)

7) that stupid Lexus commerical where that 16 year old girl goes out to the garage and gets a fucking Lexus for Christmas. (No, I never got a Lexus for Christmas)

8) people that will try to turn across 4 lanes of traffic rather than keep driving 20 feet up the road and turn at the light (are you kidding? I never do this.)

9) know-it-alls that are an expert on just about every topic that comes up in conversation (now this one freaks me out...I pray that I'm not like this. If I am right about something, there was once a time I'd argue like mad if I knew I was right. I'm better at just letting it go in my old age. I just know lots of really lame stuff!)

10) people that don't update their diaries. Granted, I know that it's summer and you all have fun, exciting lives, however I need to know what is going on. Thank you for your cooperation....

Oh yeah! On Queer Eye last night, they made over that gay guy. I hate to admit, but that guy was like my twin! No, we don't look alike, but the way he was a homebody that never wanted to go anywhere sure did seem familiar. He also got bitchy and flustered easy....and that is so me! I thought that his apartment turned out awesome, but Carson should be shot for dressing him in such ridiculous clothing. I mean the belt that said DADDY on it was atrocious. And don't get started on theblouse he had on. Poor guy. I was HORRIFIED that they would do that to him.

Tonight is The Simple Life. I have the house to myself again because Carlos has to work late every night this week. Last night it was kinda lonely, but my chocolate cake and my heating pad kept me company. He is off this weekend though. The feeling lonely thing will have flown out the window!

10:40 a.m. - 2004-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse