Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wonder woman theme song

Thursday already. I hope that today goes quickly. I have a meeting at 8:45, and I am sincerely hoping that I won't be playing catch up all afternoon as a result.

I need to return my library books on lunch today. The last time I went, I was walking out the door when someone ran up behind me and tapped me on the shoulder. Turned out it's this 157 year old guy that knows me from the gym. A few months back he was in the steamroom when this hot guy and I jerked off together, and I hadn't seen him since. Turns out that he works at the library. This is what he said to me:

"You and I should get together and have a private session sometime..."

No kidding...that's what he said. Instead of vomiting all over his shoes, I said "oh yeah...totally" and then ran for my life. I hope he's not there today.

Last night was chill. I started watching this new show The Next Action Hero because they had all these hot guys with their clothes off filming love scenes. It was good! Then I watched The Simple Life, which was hysterical. When Carlos got home from work around 9:45, I kissed him goodnight and passed out. Unfortunately I didn't sleep long because I tossed and turned all night long. At 4 AM I was looking at the clock thinking "I am going to be one big bitch tomorrow."

Carlos wants me to go visit his family with him on Saturday. I've done this before, and it wasn't bad, yet I'm not really looking forward to it. They live in a itsy-bitsy little town close to San Antonio with like one stoplight and one gas station/grocery store, which his family happens to own and run. Last time I went out there was in 2001 when we went for a funeral. I'm going though, and I'm going to hold the complaining to a minimum. I should be happy that he even wants me to be around his family. On the flip side, he gets upset that I won't bring him around my family, but what he doesn't realize is that I'm doing a good thing by doing that. I like him enough not to subject him to them. Don't get me wrong....my parents are nice people, but somehow I think if I brought my hispanic boyfriend home, I don't think my mother would be very receptive.

Maybe we can just make a day of it and have a little road trip. My drinking on the weekends the last few weeks has been rather bad. Perhaps getting out of my house and going to do something will keep me occupied. Although last weekend I had plans with Maddey and cancelled them so I could get drunk. So I guess that doesn't necessarily work.

People, do me a favor. Leave me a note in my guestbook and tell me what your favorite book is. I'm dying for something good to read.

---------------------------------

Well, I'm back from my meeting, and it was short. I did find out that we are required to be in these positions for at least two years, and my time as a contractor will not count. So if I ever want another job, I will have to wait 23 more months. Yea! Plus, our company encourages everyone to have a master's degree. Those that don't have one don't ever get promoted. Double yea!

My buddy Chris told me that Wonder Woman season one is coming out on DVD this week. Season One sucked though...it was the ones that took place during World War II and had that dumb whore Wonder Girl in some of them. I think I'll wait until Season Two comes out. And I just signed an online petition to put the Bionic Woman on DVD. I love me some Jaime Sommers. The theme song kinda sucked though. On the other hand, the Wonder Woman song was off the heezy.

All the world is waiting for you

and the power you possess

In your satin tights

fighting for your rights

And the old red white and blue

Wonder Woman!

Wonder Woman!

Now the world is ready for you

and the wonders you can do

Make a hawk a dove

stop a war with love

Make a liar tell the truth

Wonder Woman!

Get us out from under, Wonder Woman

All our hopes are pinned upon you

and the magic that you do

Stop a bullet cold

make the axis fold

change their minds and change the world

Wonder Woman!

Wonder Woman!

You're a wonder, Wonder Woman!

10:38 a.m. - 2004-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse