Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

out damned spot

Once when I was in first grade, I had a Boy Scouts meeting after school. If I remember correctly, we were taking a troop photo, and I had primped for a week getting my outfit ready. I was so proud of my little uniform with the patches, the epaulettes, the badges, and especially the cute yellow scarf that tied the whole outfit together. It was very Michael Jackson from his Bad era.....

In first grade, they told us to never, ever use an ink pen. Never. I'd snuck a red pen to school that day, and when I took it out to admire it, I somehow managed to get a big glob of red ink on my navy pants. What do do?!!! I have a picture to take this afternoon, people! So I excused myself to the restroom, where I promptly got a paper towel and wet it with some soap to scrub at the offending spot. I scrubbed, and scrubbed, and scrubbed, and scrubbed.

Out, damned spot! Out, I say! I scrubbed with frenzy. I had to look perfect for that picture!

Soon the teacher came in to check on me because I'd been gone so long. She literally had to force me to drop the paper towel and come back to class. Once at my desk, I messed around with it for the rest of the day.

I came across that photo a few years ago. In the picture, I had a white spot on my navy pants about 3 inches in diameter where I'd literally scrubbed the color out of the fabric.

So was I therapy waiting to happen or what?

2:09 p.m. - 2004-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse