Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

extremely irritable

Is it Monday already? The weekend really went way too quickly. I didn't do too terribly much. Friday night, I went home and grilled steaks, and then Carlos and I watched The Others on TNT. I didn't like it all that much, but whatevs. Maybe it lost something with the commercials and the editing for TV. I love me some Nicole Kidman, but I think I like the movies where she's all dressed up and fine looking rather than the ones where she's all dowdy like this movie and The Hours. I also already knew the secret ending.

Saturday morning we woke up and went to Bally's to work out. Carlos got a membership to my gym, so now we can work out together! Yippee. He then came home and got ready to go to work. He was gone until 9:30 that night, so I cleaned and piddled around the house during the day. When he got home, he went to meet Tasha and her GF for coffee, so I got in bed with a book and passed out.

Sunday was Father's Day, so I went and got Pappasito's take out for all of us for lunch and took it to the hospital. We ate, and then I pulled the murphy bed down and took a nap while they watched some baseball game on TV. I think he was happy that we spent the day with him, despite the fact that he was laid up in a hospital room. He keeps getting staph infections from the nurses, and as long as he's got any sign of infection, he's going to have to stay there. The nurses are handling his catheter without properly washing their hands after working with other patients, and as a result he is getting infections. Seeing as how his resistance is so low due to the chemo and radiation, even a minor infection is a really big deal. I feel sorry for him. Plus, every infection he gets just puts off the date that they will be extracting his stem cells for his transplant they will be doing later this summer.

After I got home from the hospital last night, I made a big pot of vegetable soup and after eating, I settled down the couch watching TV. I was so tired that I don't even remember 5 minutes after getting in bed last night. That leads to this morning. I have an appointment to get my eyes checked at 10:30. I haven't been since January of 2002, so wouldn't you say it's time considering that I wear glasses? I'm sure that my prescription has changed in the last two and a half years. I hope that missing some work will make the day go faster. At least I get to give that dumb beeper to someone else today.

Lately, I just don't ever feel like going anywhere because I feel so tired all the time. I was hoping these meds might help somewhat, however I think they might be making me feel even more lethargic that I did before. I'm only 32 years old, and I stay at home like an old retired person. What's my deal?

Maddey and I had talked about going to do something this weekend, and she called a couple of times to see what I was doing. The first time I told her I just didn't feel like going anywhere, and then the second time she called I just looked at the caller ID and let her leave a message. What's up with that? Why am I acting that way?

Remember that customer that I traded with my backup? I gave him that one that I can't stand, and in turn he gave me one he doesn't like. Well, am beginnning to wonder how wise it was for me to do this trade because the one he gave me is about to drive me nuts. c

For some reason, I am extremely irritable today. I hope that goes away soon for everyone's sake that has to deal with me.

Did anyone else read that Lindsey Lohan had to make a public apology for using the word "retarded" because she offended people? Goodness, that's one of my favorite words. I'd be in trouble all the time. That and the word "ghetto". Remember how I got a talking to when I worked at Shell because I said "ghetto" in conversation one day? Someone overheard me, was offended, and turned me in to HR. I was seriously not well for that.

Anything good on TV tonight? I need a new show to get involved in. Doesn't the Amazing Race start again soon?

9:55 a.m. - 2004-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse