Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

upset my routine

Friday. Only I'm not getting too terribly excited about this weekend because I'm on beeper duty and can't really go anywhere. Plus when everyone gets to leave today at 3 PM, I have the pleasure of staying until 4:30 by myself answering phones. Super fun!

The only thing I know of for sure that I'm doing this weekend is going to do my usual Friday routine with Carlos, which is going to Cafe Express and then stopping at Whole Foods Market on the way home to look at our boyfriend Jesus. Of course Jesus doesn't know he's our boyfriend, but what he doesn't know won't hurt him.

I think one of my major problems is that I tend to get into a particular routine, and then I get somewhat upset, or "off", if my routine is upset. I think maybe I should start making new routines just to shake things up. For example, there's a restaurant called Pei Wei that I've been dying to go to, but I haven't wanted to go because I didn't want to get stuck in traffic trying to get there. I've got to stop worrying so much! Maybe we can go tonight....

Last night was rather laid back, and I finally stopped and worked out on the way home. Granted, it was only 30 minutes of the Precor, however that's better than going home and lying on the couch like I have been doing. I'd like to drop that 5 lbs this weekend if possible. Maybe I'll try my fresh fruit thing I did a few weeks ago again this weekend. But I guess then I couldn't eat Pei Wei. Has anyone else seen those commercials on E! with Anna Nicole in her bikini? If Anna Nicole can lose like 100 lbs, surely I can lose 5.

We watched the Simple Life episodes I taped, and I didn't find them as funny as the first season. Why aren't sequels ever as funny? I guess like I've said before, you just can't replicate fun.

I was thinking the other day that I can't believe that Carlos and I have been together now for 4 1/2 years. It doesn't seem that long! It seems like yesterday that we went out on our first date. I got a tattoo that day, and then we went to dinner and saw "The Talented Mr. Ripley". LOL....doesn't everyone get a tattoo on their first date? We really have been getting along a lot better lately. I'm sure you might can tell from my diary. Perhaps I am learning how to maintain a relationship. Or maybe Carlos is just chilling out a little bit.

I am finding that I am easily irritated today for some reason. I wonder what my deal is?

11:42 a.m. - 2004-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse