Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

san antonio recap

Well, Monday morning. Wasn't I just here?

Anywho, my trip was fun for the most part. I did have some minor anxiety about hanging out with new people on Saturday night, however it all turned out ok in the long run. Here's what happened:

Greg came over around 10 AM Saturday morning, we all hopped in the car, and off we went to San Antonio. Along the way, we stopped at some gas station to pee that had glory holes. That, of course, made Carlos and I have no choice but to say "Wanna hear some poetry? There once was a girl from Bandoo....". 10 points if you can name what movie that came from...

We got to San Antonio around 2:00 that afternoon, and seeing as we couldn't check in the hotel until 3:00, we went straight to the riverwalk. Now I haven't been to the riverwalk in something like 15 years, so it was much different that I remember it. So many restaurants and shops! So we walked around and took pictures for a while until Carlos and Greg wanted to go have a drink. We stopped at some restaurant called Rita's, and they had a drink while I sipped my iced tea.

That made both of them sleepy, so we left there and checked into the hotel. The hotel. What a freaking dump! I mean, I'm not one of those types that throws a fit if anything is out of place, but I chose this place because it had the most star ratings on hotel.com for the hotels in our price range. How it managed that, I have no idea. The floors were filthy, the bathtub was moldy, the room smelled like a combo of ass and hair spray. LOL...and Greg's bed had a petrified cum shot on the headboard. However I'm used to sleeping on the floor when I go out of town, so it didn't bother me. Much. I was just disappointed that Greg and Carlos wouldn't even walk around barefoot in the room. ha.

So Saturday night, our friend Steve that lives there told us to meet him at a club called the Bonham at 9:00. I'd almost gone to the Bonham back in 1993, but Seth didn't have his ID and we couldn't get in. It's in an old mansion on the edge of downtown, and I have to say that it's the coolest club I've ever been to because of all the little nooks and crannies and little bars they have throughout. I loved it. Well, Steve brought a few friends of his, and Carlos and Greg started talking to them immediately. I on the other hand had to warm up to them, as usual, so I pretty much felt left out at first. I'm pretty good with strangers one on one, but when there's a big group, I find that I just can't ever get a word in. That was the case on Saturday night. Greg has some sort of personality that strangers just take to him really well. Carlos and I speculate that he must shoot pheromones out his ass.....

Steve told us that his best friend Chris was a drag queen, so later in the night I said to Chris "Steve says you do drag...how long have you done that?". Chris was incredulous...."When did he tell you that," he asked. Earlier in the night I told him. Turns out that Steve was just kidding. So that was kinda embarrassing that I didn't catch on that Steve was kidding.

We then left and went to some Tejano bar called the Silver Dollar. That was my least favorite place of the night. It's the kind that plays that accordion music that every song sounds exactly the same. After that, we walked down the street to a club called Heat. Now that place was interesting. It was very dark and I could barely see my hand in front of my face when we were in the front room where the dance floor was. Then in the back bar there were lots of couches and places to sit. We mainly hung out back there. So many cute hispanic boys, so little time....

Around 1:30 AM, Greg and Carlos were finally ready to go back to the hotel. They were a couple of drunk be-yotches, and they insisted on stopping at Jack in the Box on the way. When I went back out to my car the next morning, Greg had left a half eaten hamburger on the back seat of my car.

Sunday, I was the first to wake up, so I went out to the pool while waiting for the kids to wake up. They stumble out about 30 minutes later wanting to go grab some breakfast, so we got dressed, checked out of the hotel, and headed back downtown to the downtown market. I love that place! We had breakfast at a really cool restaurant called Mi Tierra, and we entertained ourselves by looking at the hot waiters' big booties. Afterward, we wandered around the market, but there were only so many pinatas we could look at, so we decided to just decided to go ahead and get on the road. I'm glad we did....I hate going out of town and getting back home late.

Greg by this point was a grouch. I sometimes get that way when I'm around others for an extended amount of time. I remember I was somewhat that way when I went to Dallas with Maddey a couple of months ago. Anywho, he didn't have much to say on the ride home. LOL...and then at one point when he was napping sprawled out on the back seat, a car in front of me threw on his brakes, so I had to as well. Greg ended up on the floorboard of the car, and he didn't find it nearly as funny as Carlos and I did.

We got back to our apartment about 4 PM, and Carlos and I promptly went to bed. I woke up around 5:30, made dinner and ate while watching AFV, and then retired to bed about 8 to read. I could barely keep my eyes open, so I turned the light out and hit the sack.

And that was my weekend.

Back to the present. We have a new guy starting today named Kendall. He seriously must be gay with a name like that. Are straight boys named Kendall? I am curious to see what he looks like. We need some cute boys around here to boost my morale.

Last Friday, I had arranged to take a half day of vacation and leave at noon. At 11 AM, I got a call from one of my nightmare customers saying they were having an emergency, and that something we sent them would not be able to arrive until Monday according to the company that was delivering it. That was not acceptable according to them, so I had to get with the trucking company and figure out when the absolute soonest we could get it there would be. So we figure out that they might could get it there Saturday morning, and I call and tell the customer that. Not good enough. So then we figure out maybe 6 PM later that night. Still not good enough. By this point, I forfeited my day vacation time and it was already 1 PM. When the customer finally calls me back at 2 PM, they say "Oh, we'll just take it Monday morning," like they originally said was NOT ok. So I pretty much stayed all afternoon for nothing, as usual. If I had a dollar every time this woman pulled this, I'd be rich. I think that customers sometimes just like calling and causing a stir/having people bust their asses to help them makes them get off.

The good news is that I arranged with my backup here at work to trade that account. If he gave me his two worst customers, he'd take this one from me as I can't seem to ever make them happy, no matter what I do. When I told that customer that as of today, they would have a new contact here, they seemed thrilled they wouldn't have to work with me going forward. LOL....or so they think. I trained my backup. He does everything exactly the way I taught him. I get little chills of delight when I think of how this customer is going to be even more miserable now. It really is the little things in life that makes me the most happy.

7:55 a.m. - 2004-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse