Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT

Second entry of the day.

I forgot to write that I'm on beeper duty this week. It doesn't seem like 2 months since I last had it, however it has. This means that I have to wear this stupid beeper everywhere I go, and I also have to restrict where I go for fear that I'll get a page and have to go home to dialup on the laptop. Super fun. I was pretty lucky last time and was only paged on the last day, but lately things have been hopping and I'm sure I won't be so lucky.

Due to my OCD, I tend to carry the beeper around like an egg. When I take a shower, I put it on the toilet seat to make sure I hear it in the event that it goes off. I sleep with it on the nightstand beside me so I'll make sure and hear it. I am hoping that I won't be quite as obsessive about it now that it's the second time I will have had it.

Carlos and I got along remarkably well this weekend. I did get a little irritated at times, but I think it was more my fault than his. My meds seem to be really helping, whether it be real or imagined. Today is the day that I double my dosage per the instructions. I'm curious to see what the difference will be.

The new guy that I wrote about earlier is definitely not gay, and definitely not my type. He's a 40 year old fat black guy. So much for having a new cute guy...

My first job out of college I managed a department store that had well over 100 employees. The turnover was rather quick being a college town and all, and I was always having to hire and interview new people. I had the best looking employees, and I loved hiring cute girls to sell in the mens department. Boys came to shop in droves! Conversely, in departments like womens shoes, I'd hire cute boys to sell to the ladies, and it was a mutually beneficial arrangement for both my employees and me. They'd make a ton of commission, and I'd have the highest sales in the district. Every once in a while, I'd hire an ugly to throw people off the scent of my scheme, but if the upper management ever caught on, no one ever said anything. I was like the Charlie of College Station, and my employees were my "Angels". I was a P.I.M.P.

I can already tell that the new guy doesn't like it here, and he's only been here about an hour so far. They have him sitting with the same woman that I sat with on my first day, and I remember that I was absolutely terrified after sitting with her. This woman talked to customers on the phone so bad that she was written up the next day. So what do they do with the new guy? They put him with her his first day! Maybe it's some sort of test they do on new employees to see if they'll come back the second day.

Ha! That crazy customer that I wrote about earlier already has a problem. When her new rep didn't respond to her, she just emailed me asking for help. I responded with "Please contact XXX for any questions you might have. If he needs my help, I'll be happy to get involved, but he should be your first point of contact. He is in today, and I will pass your note along to him."

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!

11:48 a.m. - 2004-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse