Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

buffet o' latin boys

I had a quiet night last night. I went to work out after work, got home and took a quick shower, cooked dinner, and Carlos and I then watched TV until about 9 when I went to bed. We watched that Kathy Griffin standup show on Bravo, and I have to say that she is brave. I wouldn't mess with Whitney Houston's ghetto ass for nothing. It was funny. After that we watched the Simple Life marathon on Fox. I can't wait until the new ones start! I think it's sometime next week...

I am so sick of hearing about Ronald Reagan. I know - how unpatriotic am I - but quite frankly, he represents the whole uber-conservative movement that permeated the 80's. I mean, the man was 93 years old....it's pretty inevitable that he was going to pass away sometime or another. I hardly see that covering his funeral on every TV channel from CNN to Telemundo is necessary. Maybe just on CBS and CSPAN since the average watcher is like 70 years old. Don't mind me though...I'm just bitter that they preempted the first 10 minutes of the Simple Life.

Did I mention that I'm going to San Antonio this weekend? Lord, it's going to be buffet o' latin boys up in herre. Carlos and Greg cooked up a plan to go to San Antonio to visit their friend Steve that just moved there. So Carlos takes off work this weekend, and then Tuesday night when they called Steve to tell him we are coming, Steve says "You really should check out hotwire.com....they have some really good hotel deals." I'm like "umm....excuse me. I'd rather check out Steve'shouse.com," but whatevs. I mean the guy lives in a house there with two extra bedrooms.

So then Greg and Carlos tell me to get online and get the hotel, which I do and put on my credit card. Then they both say "Our cars are acting up....can you drive?", so now I'm driving. So pretty much we are all going to visit their friend while I drive and pay for the room. Sounds super fun, no? On top of everything, while my body is adjusting to the Zoloft, I am not to drink whatsoever, which I guess is good because I'm the only person that can drive my car as no one but me knows how to drive a stick shift. I feel like I'm taking my children away for a weekend trip.

Remember how I cancelled my check card because I thought that I might have lost it that night I lost my keys. Of course, then I found it in my pants pocket but it was too late. Well, they told me they'd send me a new one in 5 to 7 business days, but it usually never takes that long. Well, that was 2 weeks ago today, and I still haven't gotten a new one. I am freaking lost without my check card! I haven't had any darn cash for a week now, and I'm too lazy to go to the bank and draw some out. I'm not even sure if I know how....I do all my banking via the pulse machine. LOL...do I just go up there and write a check for cash? I sincerely hope it comes in the mail before Saturday because I can't imagine going out of town with no pulse card.

Carlos and I seem to be getting along pretty well right now. I think he's relieved that I went to the doctor to try to get some of these things that have been bothering me looked at. So far, that cream has really helped my hands, however I'm not jazzed at using a steroid cream. But whatever works, I guess...

I couldn't sleep again last night. I went to sleep initially, but when Carlos came to bed, I woke up. Then after that, I'd wake up every hour for the rest of the night. I am assuming that's a result of the Zoloft, and I'm hoping that will eventually go away. I need my sleep otherwise I'm a mess the next day!

This morning has been so quiet here at work! I hope it stays that way!

9:45 a.m. - 2004-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse