Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memorial day weekend recap

Oh my gosh. Today totally feels like Monday. Last night when I was watching TV, I couldn't figure out why none of my regular Sunday night shows were on. Duh. So I watched this show called Obsession on the Discovery Health Channel. Did anyone else see that? It showed various people with things like OCD and body dismorphia, and I must say that my little quirks such as only keeping the thermostat in my car set on even numbers seems rather minor. There was this one woman who pulled her hair out, ate the root of the hair, and then threw the hair away. When they showed the top of her head, she looked like she had mange from pulling all her hair out. So they glued a hairpiece to the top of her head!

I work with a woman, actually the woman I trained with whose job I am now doing, who pulls her hair out. She doesn't know that I know, however I noticed that her hair was very carefully combed as so to cover up a thin spot. I could still see that it is very thin. So for about a month, I sat at her desk and used her email address, and one day an email came from her husband begging her to get help for her pulling out her hair. I felt kinda slimy for knowing that, but hey, that's the breaks when you work on top of each other. I didn't tell anyone...well, except for all 893409809 of you out there in cyberspace.

My weekend was good. Friday night Carlos and I went to see 13 Going on 30. It was rather cute, however it was another case of where they show all the good stuff in the commercials. Jennifer Garner was darling, however it was a bit odd not to see her KICK THAT ASS. It just seemed odd to think that someone with traps that big could just be a magazine editor. Oh well. We gave it two thumbs up. Then we went home and crashed at 10:30 PM.

I decided when I left work on Friday that I'd only eat raw fruits and veggies as long as I could take it, and I did better than I thought I would. When Carlos ate a steak I grilled him for dinner on Friday night, I ate a watermelon. So Saturday morning, I got up and went to Whole Foods and picked up more fruit. I swear, in 24 hours I ate 5 bananas, 4 apples, 3 peaches, a whole watermelon (!), a pound of grapes, , and a partridge in a pear tree. After all that fruit, it was diarrhea city up in here. When I went to work out Saturday night, I weighed myself and I'd lost 4 lbs in one day! (Of course, it's all back on now, however it was more about the detoxing rather than the weight loss).

Saturday night, when Carlos got home from work around 6, he wanted to know what we were going to do that night. Seeing as how we knew that we'd be getting our party on Sunday afternoon, we stayed home and watched Charlie's Angels. We then went to bed around 10:30. Are we nerds or what? Well, just wait until you hear about Sunday.

Sunday. Tasha had a benefit at Meteor for the Montrose Clinic, which is the local clinic where all the local fags go for their VD/HIV testing. LOL...last time I went, the doctor said "I remember you...". I've only been twice! Anywho, they had an underwear fashion show/art show for local artists. There were models that paraded up and down a runway wearing teeny underwear. That explains why I saw a couple of them at the gym every day last week. So that started at 4 PM, and we hung out there until around 7. There were a bunch of foo-foo guys there, and I generally feel out of place around all those airbrushed guys. I hung out with Greg, while Carlos was a social butterfly and flitted around talking to people.

At 7, we piled in the car and went to JRs. It was packed! We ran into some friends that we hadn't seen in a long time, and we stood by the pool tables and didn't move because there were so many darn people there! Well, at least I didn't move...Greg and Carlos went wandering around for an hour at a time. When Carlos got back, he was in rare form. He kept rubbing our friend Nico's crotch and goosing our friend Chris's boyfriend's ass. It seemed totally out of character for him. Whatevs. I just don't have that jealousy gene.

So we hung out until about 10 when we decided we needed to go get something to eat. We pile in Greg's car to go to Spanish Flower, however on the way there Carlos started to look green (if a Mexican can look green). He then started sweating profusely, and I could tell bad things were about to happen. They did rather quickly. There we were driving 70 MPH down I-45 while Carlos hung his head out the window projectile vomiting while I held onto his beltloop to keep him from falling out the window. When we get to Spanish Flower, we quickly determined there was absolutely no way we could take him in there to eat, so we hop back in the car and head to Whataburger. That sounded just as good to me. I sincerely feel sorry for everyone in line behind us because they got quite a show. Carlos kept getting out of the car and throwing up in the bushes by the drive through. Then he tells me that he has to take a shit, and he has a look of terror in his eyes that I could tell he meant it. All we needed was for him to poop in his pants in Greg's car. So I take him in Whataburger, get the restroom key from the cashier, and then have to stay in there while he takes a dump. Keep in mind that this is something that even after 4 years together we do not discuss.

Anywho, after he's done, I somehow manage to drag his 200 lb ass to the car, and we decide that we should take him home before Greg takes us to get our cars. Driving to our house, Tasha made the comment that it felt like high school. Here it was about 10:30 at night, and we have a drunk ass person in the car that we don't know what to do with. I told them that we should go hang out outside Stop and Go and see if we can get someone to buy us some beer. ha!

We get Carlos inside and in the shower, and I felt weird about leaving him, but I had to get my car as it wasn't in the most desirable part of town. I hate to admit, but Greg and I actually thought about going back out to the bar seeing as how it was only 11 PM, however after some thought we decided it would be best to cut our losses and go home. HOWEVER, I have always said that Greg has a secret life that we don't know about. After he dropped me off, he drove like 50 MPH down Fairview. I think he had a previously scheduled appointment. I have noticed that sometimes when we go out, he'll get on his cell phone at 3 AM or whatever time it is as he's driving away. Uh-huh. Greg's a secret whore.

When I got home, I found Carlos in bed sideways with no underwear on, wearing a tank top with his head in the arm hole. I had to get him all fixed because I was afraid he might strangle himself, and once he was all situated, I crashed myself. Deep sleep.

Monday morning, I got up to go to Kingwood to visit the folks. Even though I'd gotten 9 hours sleep, I still felt like refried dog crap. But I put on a brave face and set out. I knew it was going to be a long day.

Have I mentioned that since my dad retired and my mother went back to work, he has become the cook? Well, he makes up his own recipes, and usually they are downright gross. I could tell by his tone of voice when I called to say I was on the road that I was in for a doozy.

When I walked in their house, my dad was beaming. He had created a new dish he called "brocc-amole" which apparently was broccoli that was pureed in the food processor, mixed with tomatoes and onions, and eaten with chips. I'm not sure why he didn't just use avocados, however I politely held my nose and oohed and aahed about how good it was. Lord, this was even worse than the tuna meatloaf he made about a month ago. I really think that his chemo has gotten to his brain.

9:12 a.m. - 2004-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse