Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nesting time

I think I have figured out the secret to my not wanting to go home and get drunk on Friday night:

go out and get drunk on Thursday night instead

That's what I did after work yesterday. Now I never, ever go out after work, but yesterday was a particularly bad day at work and some coworkers begged me to go have a drink. We went to the Grotto over across from Hotel Derek. I figured I'd be home by 5 at the latest. Ha! I finally stumbled in a 10 PM! Carlos was not amused, particularly when my friends and I thought it would be funny to keep calling the house to see what he was doing. We actually wanted him to come up there and meet us, however he refused. He acted really irritated with me, but you know what? I don't ever go anywhere, so he can just deal with it.

Perhaps I can try to mend things a bit tonight. I have some free movie passes that I've been holding on to for a while. He's been wanting to see "13 Going on 30", so maybe we can go see that tonight. I'll grill some steaks for dinner first. I guess we need some "nesting" time.

I keep forgetting that I have Monday off! I haven't had a day off in like a million years! I volunteered to work the last 2 company holidays because otherwise I wouldn't get paid, so this is going to be a nice break. Despite the fact that my dad is going into the hospital on Tuesday for 3 months.

Tasha's girlfriend, the one that was laid off a couple of weeks ago, wants to call my agency and see if they can find anything for her. I am reluctant to give her too much info in the event that she is sent on a job and then quits/mouths off/does a bad job/wears hiking boots with a skirt/etc. Is that bad of me? So many times in the past I've given someone a referral that ended up making me look bad. I'd sworn off doing that ever again.

Tasha is an artist (aren't all lesbians?), and she is having some sort of art show at Meteor on Sunday afternoon. I've got a feeling that I have no choice but go, so if you're in Houston this weekend, stop by Meteor and say hello. I'll be the skinny white guy with all the Mexicans.

10:10 a.m. - 2004-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse