Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spaghetti lunch

Thursday. Man, this week is flying by. I sure am looking forward to my long weekend. I haven't had a day off since October!

Thanks for all the notes in my guestbook yesterday. I guess that materialism is something that others can relate to. I find it interesting that two or three times a year I take bag-fulls of clothes and stuff to Goodwill, however I am bringing the crap back in at an even faster rate. Perhaps that is what I should do this weekend....pare down some of the crap. Now don't think that I live like one of those hoarders they show on TV that keep every band aid they've ever used....quite the opposite really. I'm a neat freak. However why does one person need 7 spatulas, 5 quilts, 12 sets of sheets, 3 blenders, and 47 pairs of shoes that I haven't worn since 1997? See what I mean? Ugh.

Carlos sometimes tries to help me figure out what to get rid of. This does not go over well. I must come to these decisions on my own. This is not a cheer-ocracy. (Ten points to whomever can guess where that line came from.) When it comes to throwing my stuff away, I am a cheer-tator.

Is anyone doing anything fun this weekend for Memorial Day? Seth called Monday night and told me that he and his friends are all going to Shreveport, LA to gamble. Now I've never been there before, however he says that it is quite fun. We are all going to pile in one room to save $, and he says that if you gamble, they serve you all the free drinks you want. Exactly what I need, right? These are the guys that I went to Austin with last August, and man, it sure was fun. Only reason I might not go is because they aren't going up until about 6 PM Sunday night, and seeing as how it's a 4 hour drive for me, I don't know if it's worth it.

I haven't written about my dad. He is going to have a stem cell transplant next week. I haven't written about it because....well, I'm not quite sure why. I guess that maybe not talking about it would make it a little less real. It's a big deal. After the actual transplant, he is going to be in the hospital for at least 4 to 6 weeks afterward, then he'll have to stay in a hospital that is less than one mile away from the hospital for another month. All the while he has be very cautious of germs, and everyone around him will have to wear masks and a hospital gown. This is going to be tough.

My dad doesn't take very good care of himself. I can't say much because I don't take very good care of myself either. I exercise regularly, eat relatively well, and use natural products to limit my chemical exposure, however I must say that it doesn't do much good when I smoke and then drink on the weekends. Somehow I have convinced myself that doing those little things will undo all the damage I have done and am still doing to my body. I am fucked in the head.

Speaking of eating well, one of my customers is taking me out to lunch today. There's a church here in town that serves a spaghetti lunch on Thursdays. You can get meatballs, salad, bread, and all kinds of good stuff. I can't wait!

11:09 a.m. - 2004-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse