Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad mood day

Relations between Carlos and I last night were "cool". That's a good word to describe it.

Carlos is off from work both yesterday and today, and I knew that he was looking forward to just chilling out. I knew during the day he was going to go work out with his cousin and his best friend, but I figured he'd be there when I got home from work seeing as how Wednesday is our night that we usually "nest". If there's nesting to be done, Wednesday and Friday nights are our nesting nights.

Anywho, he wasn't home, so I called him on my cell phone around 4:30 when I walked in our front door. I didn't think much about it, so I took a nap and got up around 6. He still wasn't home. I called him again and left a message asking him what to do about dinner. I figured I'd go ahead and cook though so I put some chicken in the oven while I took a bath. Around 7:00 I started to get worried. He never pulls stuff like this.

Finally around 7:15 he calls and says he's still over at his best friend's house. Fine. Everyone knows that I love my alone time....just tell me what's going on, and no problem at all. I asked him why he didn't tell me he was going to be gone, to which he replied "But I didn't say I'd be home tonight either...."

Whatevs. So when he got home, he was acting like he was angry with me! So we sat there and watched TV without really speaking to each other, went to bed, and that was that. I wonder sometimes if he knows I'm going to be mad, so in turn he gives me attitude as a defense. Again, whatevs. He needs to learn to be nicer to me.

Don't make me bust out the Tina singing "Better Be Good to Me...."

The Bachelor. All 3 of them were so darn stupid that it was like trainwreck. I was so hoping that Tara was going to dump him, and her little speech made it sound like she was headed that way, yet at the last minute she declared her love for him. It made me wanna barf....even more than she did on the way to the rose ceremony. He and Jessica will be broken up in no time, just like the rest of them.

I'm in an odd mood today. Quite frankly, I just want to be left alone by everyone, and I haven't really been very chatty today. I don't think it's because I'm in a bad mood really, however I don't feel like social interaction today. I'm supposed to have lunch with an old coworker today, and I hope by then I'm out of my funk. It might even help my mood.

1:50 p.m. - 2004-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse