Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no privacy

I swear, I have not one shred of privacy here at work. I mean, none at all. Usually one of two things happen when I try to write a journal entry or write a personal email: 1) I get up to go to the bathroom and when I come back, someone is sitting at my computer working because they have locked themselves out of theirs, or 2) the IT group is working on computers and comes in and pokes around in the middle of my writing. I always write my journal entries in Lotus Notes and then copy and paste it to Diaryland, and this morning I started writing an entry and got up to take something to HR. When I got back a woman was sitting at my computer checking her email. "Oh, I accidentally closed that email you were working on...sorry!," she said. Yup.

On Monday I was writing my entry about how hung over I was Saturday morning when IT came by to "check something" on my new computer. So to my horror, the guy pokes around in my Lotus Notes and opens my diary entry. Then last Friday I went to a meeting in the middle of writing an entry, and when I got back to my desk, an IT woman was sitting at my computer installing some sort of program. Lord have mercy. I'm not sure what else to do other than completely locking down my computer every time I get up, however they know all of our passwords. It wouldn't do any good.

LOL...of course, instead of just biting my lip this morning, I threw a fit about how we never have any privacy. That pretty much made it sound like I was over here doing things I shouldn't be, no? He doth protest too much?

The season finale of The Bachelor is tonight. I'm not even sure if I even care who he picks. I mean, both the girls act stupid and the whole bunch are about 12 years old. Whatevs.

My new thing is watching Discovery Health Channel. I love those kind of shows! Did anyone else see the show Monday night with the plastic surgery before and afters? And the baby that had the enormous tumor on her arm? I also loved this show I saw where they chronicled the struggle this woman who lived in New Orleans with trying to lose weight/stop drinking/stop smoking/etc. I wish I could remember the name of the show.

Alias isn't coming back until January of next year! What's up with that? That may mean cancellation, however based on how crappy this season was, I can see why rating might have dropped. That makes me sad. :(

2:15 p.m. - 2004-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse