Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yea!

Tuesday. When I turned on the TV last night to watch The Restaurant, I was shocked that it had been replaced by that Crossing Jordan crap. When I got on yahoo this morning, I saw that NBC decided to pull it because it wasn't getting good ratings. And Crossing Jordan will? Now I'll never know what happened! Aargh.

I read last night until time to go to bed. I finally finished Under the Tuscan Sun, and it makes me a bit sad that I finished it. I think there's a sequel though. I'd go pick it up on lunch today, however I need to curb my spending a bit. I forgot to mention, today is my official first day of employment here as an EMPLOYEE. As a result, my income has been cut by $10,000 lbs a year. Isn't it sad that I made more money as a contractor? They say that benefits will make up the difference, however I am a bit suspect. I don't ever feel like I use my benefits enough to make up for the huge amounts of money they deduct from my check for them. But heck, at least I have decent insurance again. I should considering that my company is responsible for giving people cancer all around the world...

I seriously need to come up with some new things to cook. Really, every night I make some sort of chicken and then some variety of potato side dish. When I'm really lazy, I just cook up some frozen french fries in the oven along with frozen chicken nuggets. Yeah, and I wonder why I'm gaining weight. I just haven't felt much like cooking big meals lately, and can you blame me when I make them but have to eat them alone because Carlos isn't coming home for a few more hours? I then pack it all up and get it back out when he gets home. It's hard to be motivated to cook something great when I'm sitting on the couch eating it wearing boxers and T-shirt alone.

I need something exciting to look forward to. I'm supposed to go to Dallas next weekend for Memorial Day, however I'm just not looking forward to it at all for some reason. I'd like to hang out with Seth, but I'm going to drive all the way up there by myself since Carlos has to work, and the thought of that sounds too daunting. I'm thinking I'm going to cancel. Heck, it's not like Seth hasn't done that to me a million times before. Quite frankly, staying home and just chilling out sounds pretty good right now. And now that I'm an employee, I actually get paid for holidays without having to work them! YEA!

1:08 p.m. - 2004-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse