Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moral of the story

Monday morning. My weekend was pretty good. On Friday, I stopped and worked out after work, then went home and took a big fat nap. Carlos woke me up around 6, and we went to Cafe Express for dinner, and then we stopped at Whole Foods on the way home to pick up some more Dr. Bronner's soap. He was shaky about all my new toiletries at first, however now he loves them all. Success!

I can't remember...did I mention that I ordered Season 2 of Charlie's Angels on DVD? I think I did....anywho, we then went home and watched three episodes. I think he liked them, however he expects them to break out with Sydney Bristow type stuff. I keep reminding him that this was pretty groundbreaking stuff for 1977.

Since I'm all about laying things out there on the table, despite my last entry about how dumb drinking is, I still got drunk Friday night. I stayed up until 2:30 AM watching Charlie's Angels while drinking beer. As a result, I felt like refried dog ass Saturday morning and slept until 10:30. When I got up, I cleaned house and generally just tried to wake up. Finally around 3 that afternoon, I went and worked out and felt so good after that. Sitting in the steam room in the bomb. (Don't worry....I was the only person in there.)

Saturday night, Carlos and I decided to just play it by ear. Remember how Tasha's girlfriend was suddenly laid off from her job last week? She and Tasha decided to do the most logical thing in lieu of her new unemployment....go on vacation to San Diego! I mean, that was the most stupid thing I can think of considering a last minute flight must've cost a minimum of $500. So Carlos is taking care of the dogs while they are gone.

So we decided that since we were over there already, we might as well eat at Teotihuacan while we're in the hood. After gorging ourselves on tasty Mexican food, we went to their place to see the dogs. I was shocked by what I saw...

I have never seen anyone in my 32 years ever, EVER, live in such filth. I mean there was dog and cat food all over the floors, pet hair piled in corners, an overflowing litter box. The whole place smelled like an ammonia factory from all the cat urine, and quite literally it took my breath away when I walked in. There were clothes everywhere, dirty dishes piled in the kitchen, crap just EVERYWHERE. It made me sick. I can't even fathom that Carlos used to live there. Then here's the kicker: on the way home, I asked Carlos if he missed living there, and he said YES! Whatevs.

So we then went home and watched Saturday Night Live with the Olsen Twins, who were rather funny I thought. The skit they did making fun of The Swan had Carlos guffawing, which I don't hear him do very often anymore.

Sunday morning I got up and worked out, and then I headed out to Kingwood to hang out with my mom. We ran errands all day....Walgreens, the Farmer's Market, the dollar store, Home Depot. I got home around 4, and I set out cleaning house and folding some clothes. After Carlos got home, we ate dinner, watched America's Funniest Home Videos (my favorite show), and then we watched Shrek. I'd never seen it before, and it was cute. I didn't like it as much as say A Bug's Life or Finding Nemo, but it was cute. I guess I couldn't get over that the Princess was ugly in the end. I guess the moral of the story is that it's ok to be ugly if you're in love? What kind of freaking moral is that?

9:20 a.m. - 2004-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse