Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pros and cons

Friday, Friday, Friday! The first thing I always do is come to work and see what questions are on the Friday Five, but alas, it is gone. The owner said the bandwidth was too expensive and shut it down. I'll have to start making up my own questions I guess....

I have no real plans this weekend. Many things have been tossed around, but there is nothing concrete. Maddey's sister, whom I adore, is here Saturday and Sunday. Then Susie's parents that we stayed with in Dallas last month are here as well. I want to be good and not drink at all this weekend, and Maddey said that if we go anywhere Saturday night, she can't drink because of some sort of medication she's taking. I wonder what that would be? I didn't want to ask. It's not like it's anything birth control related.

Carlos has to work all weekend. He's on his break between semesters for school, and I think he's trying to pick up some more hours. In fact, he's usually off on Fridays, but he's working tonight until 9. I didn't even get to see him last night either. He worked until 4:30, but he had to get his 50,000 mile tuneup on his car yesterday, so he went to pick it up after work. It was raining big time and Greg lives in that part of the woods, so he called him up and they went to dinner. He didn't get home until after 10, and by that time I was waaay in bed.

Oooh, oooh! I forgot to write that I bought the second season of Charlie's Angels on DVD! It is so good! I don't think it's as good as the first season with Farrah, but it's still some good stuff. I guess I'll watch me some CA this weekend when Carlos is at work.

My drinking was really bad last weekend. I got rip-roaring drunk both Friday and Saturday nights, and as a result I felt like crap until Tuesday. I can't do that this weekend...I simply can't. It just isn't worth the temporary high it gives me.

PROS:

- it feels good temporarily

- it makes my brain stop churning

CONS:

- hangovers suck

- I feel like crap for days afterwards

- it makes my heart pound

- it makes me want to smoke

- it's wasting money I could be spending on shoes

- to facilitate my drinking, it makes me lie to Carlos

- alcohol has a lot of calories

- I end up not doing a lot of things with friends on Saturdays because I'm too hung over

So it pretty much sounds like a lose/lose situation, no? Then why do I do it?

8:45 a.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse