Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MEOW MEOW!

Sometimes I really get tired of getting talked to like I'm the dirt under everyone's feet here at work. It's not necessarily from my coworkers, but rather from the droves of customer calls I get all day long. I'm sorry, but you guys up in the NE part of the states sure can be rude.

I definitely ate like a pig last night. On nights when I can't think of anything good to cook (read as too lazy to cook from scratch), I make frozen chicken nuggets and french fries. So after gorging myself on that, I lay back on the couch to watch the Top Model "Where Are They Now?" show. It sucked. Anywho, ate almost a whole bag of twizzlers in an hour. Oink! I feel a bit lethargic and oinkalicious today as a result.

Carlos and I like watching that show Animal Precinct on that animal network...I can't remember the name. Basically they go rescue animals that are being abused/starved/whatever. It can be rather sad at times.

Did I mention here that I'm trying to get my cat Alex to lose some weight (it's a family thing), and the vet says he needs to drop about 3 lbs. As the vet's urging, I am going to try to wean Alex off wet cat food out of the can. I know, I know....I've been told that before. Todd has been telling me forever that wet food is bad for cats, but Alex is so darn annoying if I don't give it to him. He'll do his "drive bys" in the middle of the night where he runs as fast as he can, runs across the bed with us in it asleep, and then keep going. That's in an effort to wake us up to go feed him.

Sooooo, back to my story about Animal Precinct. I bought a big bag of IAMS dry cat food on Sunday, and that's all he's been given since then. He is not happy with us at all. In fact, when we're around, he sits with his back to us, I think in an effort to show his disdain for his dry food. Carlos said we should hide the phone when we go to work otherwise Alex is going to call Animal Precinct and tell them how "abused" he is. I can see it now:

"Hello....this is the ASCPA."

"MEOW!"

"What's that? You're being starved to death by your mean owners?"

"MEOW MEOW!!"

"That is horrible! How long has it been since they fed you decent food?"

"MEOW MEOW MEOW!!!"

"Don't worry...we'll come get those suckas."

Cut to Jonathan and Carlos in jail for cruelty to animals.

The End

8:01 a.m. - 2004-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse