Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Judy, I love your rack

Have I ever mentioned that I have a huge terror when it comes to elevators? Let me explain: it has nothing to do with the elevator itself, but rather the thought of riding with a stranger. In fact, when I get here at work in the mornings, if someone is also there waiting for an elevator, I'll just keep walking and wait until they are gone. Then I'll come back, push the button, and hopefully ride up the elevator in peace. I guess I just don't care for making idle conversation...as a result, I avoid situations where I might have to do that. Also, the urinal is another place I dread. The thought of someone walking up beside me and then trying to talk to me while I'm taking a leak horrifies me! Yesterday at least 3 times, I was in the bathroom peacefully taking a piss when someone came up beside me to also go. So I pretended I was done and left, only to come back and finish once they were gone. I guess the secret is to just go in one of the stalls, however I can't seem to ever remember that.

Am I therapy waiting to happen or what?

Heads are rolling around here this week at work. Why don't they ever let go the people that I don't like though?

I can't remember whether or not I wrote that I had to go get a physical last Friday as part of my pre-employment screening here. They did everything, and I mean EVERYTHING. In fact, after my EKG, they told me that I have an irregular heartbeat and if my job had required any strenuous activity, they would not have recommended hiring me unless I saw a cardiologist first. Isn't that special? I'm not quite sure what to think about that. I guess once I get hired on and get some decent insurance, I'll go get that checked out.

Speaking of doctors, I need to write about my dad. In a couple of weeks, he's going to have a stem cell transplant for treatment for his lymphoma. It sounds horrible. He's going to be in the hospital for two months, and then for another month after that he'll have to stay at a hotel that's less than one mile from the hospital in the event that something happens. Apparently, he'll also be so susceptible to germs and illnesses that he'll be in a bubble while in the hospital. This is definitely going to be tough on all of us. My parents live about 30 miles from the hospital, and there is no way that my mother will be able to go up there every night. I'm going to try to go see him during the week. I hope that everything goes ok.

Changing to subject to something more positive, Carlos and I were sitting around last night thinking that if we put out an album, what the songs on it would be. Here are our first 3 song titles:

1) Judy, I Love Your Rack

2) Is Your Hole Round?

3) Juiccy

Song #1 comes from a few years ago when my mom and her sister threw a garage sale. My Aunt Judy brought a rack to sell old shoes on, and when she pulled it out of the truck, my mom exclaimed "Judy, I love your rack!". It tickled me so that Carlos and I still say it.

The other two songs I think I have mentioned here in my diary. I'll add more song titles as I think of them.

8:24 a.m. - 2004-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse