Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what it sounds like when my heart cries...

Well, I was pretty lucky with the beeper until 11 AM Sunday morning. After I spent a long time on the phone, it was all just a false alarm. Everyone at work said that the first time the beeper went off, I would be scared. They were wrong. Instead, I felt intense anger.

I did have a good weekend. Friday night I worked out like a crazy person after I left work, then I went home to nap until about 6:30 when Carlos woke me up and told me I didn't need to sleep any longer. I got up and got dressed, and we went to Cafe Express for chicken sandwiches, fries, and a brownie. Then we stopped by Whole Foods Market on the way home and spent $35 on various potions and creams. I love that Alba Moisturing Cream Shave. Completely organic.

We then went home and watched TV until time to go to bed. I was bad....I initially went to bed, but after I couldn't sleep, I got up, drank a few beers, and got online. I chatted with a few online buddies and didn't end up in bed until 2:30. Ugh.

Saturday I got up and used my steam cleaner. That thing is the bomb! I cleaned the oven, the fridge inside and out, the floors, kitchen cabinets, the bathroom. I love it. And I can clean the whole house without using one single chemical. I then piddled the whole rest of the day, changed the sheets, folded clothes, watched TV. Carlos didn't get home until about 10 that night, and we then watched Saturday Night Live until we got sleepy. Lindsey Lohan was hosting, and I must say, every skit seemed to feature her jugs. To only be 17, she has some big knockers. She was funny. We loved the Harry Potter thing where she had the big magnifying glass in front of her jugs.

Sunday I got up, went and worked out, and then ran home to shower before heading out for Maddey's birthday brunch at Susie's house. Right as I drove up to her house, the pager went off. I didn't really enjoy it because I was kept waiting so long to find out what I needed to do. At 12:30, I then drove out to Kingwood to take my folks out to lunch for their 35th wedding anniversary. All in all, it was a busy day, and I was rather tired when I went to bed. To the average person that may not sound like much, but I was exhausted when I finally got home around 6 last night.

Alias wasn't that great. And what's up with them not showing the next episode, which also happens to be the season finale, until 3 weeks from now? By then I wont' remember what the heck was going on! This season hasn't been very good, and although I love Jennifer Garner in ways I shouldn't be feeling about girls, I think this season has really sucked. That makes my heart cry. :( That is Carlos' and my new saying when we don't like something....it makes our heart cry. Carlos takes it one step further by singing "This is what it sounds like when my heart cries..." a la Prince and "When Doves Cry". See why Carlos and I can never break up? I'll never find someone as equally retarded as Carlos and I are.

Changing the subject, I feel like I have a responsibility to share with you the various things I learn in life, and I learned something really important this weekend. Never ever, ever, under any circumstances, get Tiger Balm on your balls.

Trust me on that one.

It made my heart , as well as my balls, cry....

9:11 a.m. - 2004-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse