Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

late duty blues

I'm on late duty today, and when everyone else gets to leave today at 3, I stay until 4:15. I mean, it won't kill me, but I'm still not looking forward to it one bit. I love going to the gym at 3 on Fridays before everyone gets there. Oh well. Since I won't really be going anywhere good this weekend, I can at least work out.

I had a call this morning on my voice mail from HR asking me to meet with them sometime today. I am HOPING it has something to do with getting hired on here, however who knows? Maybe I finally ticked someone off and they are asking me to hit the road. Somehow I doubt that though. I'm not sure what I'm going to talk to them about for the hour they asked for, so that has me a bit freaked out. Yuck. I hate interviewing. Seeing as how I'm a professional job seeker though, I can't imagine them asking anything I haven't answered a million times before. My personal favorite was the whole "tell me a story" thing. Fun stuff.

Carlos is off work all day, and his big plans are to go see Kill Bill Vol 2. I hope his plans also include cleaning house some, however his idea of cleaning house is taking out the garbage. Sometimes when I go home from work, Carlos will be grinning from ear to ear in anticipation of my praising him for cleaning house. However when I see that all he's done is take out the garbage and unload the dishwasher, I hardly consider that "cleaning". But I praise him and go on and on about how good things look for fear that he then won't do anything. It's like having a child....

You know, everyone is all upset that Friends is ending, and I guess that I might be later. It's just that I have progressively lost interest year after year because they seem to be running out of storylines. I mean, would Ross and Rachel just hook back up once and for all? Will and Grace is another one...I used to cry I thought it was so funny. Perhaps the novelty of a gay oriented show has worn off in the wake up shows like Queer Eye and Queer as Folk. I mean really....how long can they possibly go without Will getting laid?

Speaking of queer, I taped Ellen yesterday because Jennifer Garner was on it, and it was so darn funny! At one point, Ellen cracked up so badly that she was crying. I'm a bad queer for never having seen Ellen prior to now, but hey, I'm at work when it's on! It sort of reminds me of what Rosie was like way back when. I used to love, love, love to come home on my lunch break when I worked in College Station and watch Rosie. It was cute and funny. Then she got really famous, became a zealot, and lost her mind. She isn't even that same person anymore as far as I'm concerned. It's a shame because she had the world by the tail, and now she has, well....nothing. A wife, but BFD. And her wife is waaay to cute for Rosie.

Why is it that ugly FAMOUS queers always have hot arm candy? I've seen pictures of Ian McKellan's boyfriend, and he's HOT. Ian on the other hand is NOT. Melissa Etheridge is another one. Now she isn't ugly per se, but she's married to that hot chick that was on Popular. I guess though that it's not just the famous gays though that can snag the hot partners.....look at Marc Anthony. I think that he looks like the Taco Bell chihuahua, yet he's been married to a Miss Universe and is now porking Jennifer Lopez. I need for some fame to come my way....Eric Bana and I could have some beautiful babies together.

If I don't get an opportunity to write later, have a good weekend, all...

10:22 a.m. - 2004-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse