Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

le cose simplici

I'm having another one of those days again today. I am super grouchy. I slept relatively well last night, so I'm not quite sure why.

Ok, can be Bachelor be any dumber? I mean, really...he chose Trish yet again. I was horrified, however now I think I secretly hope he picks her to propose to in the end. Those two deserve each other. I thought it was primo when that one girl told Trish "you don't deserve to be here..." Carlos and I loved it. We were disappointed that he dumped Karen the beauty queen, and that one that looks like a bootleg Mena Suvari. I liked them so much more than that Mandy Jaye chick. She has too many moles on her face. I secretly hope that one of them refuses his rose later when he does his "will you accept this rose?" thing.

LOL....when they were doing the rose ceremony last night on the Bachelor, Carlos and I were lying on the couch. Over and over again, it was "So-and-so, will you accept this rose?" So I looked at Carlos and said "Carlos, will you accept this fart?" and then let one rip. He didn't think it was funny at all, however I laughed for close to 10 minutes. You know, making yourself laugh with absolutely no help from someone else is one of the best things ever!

We then watched Extreme Makeover where they made that guy go from looking like Steve Buscemi to looking like a generic gay guy with his highlighted hair and Diesel clothes. I mean, could they have plucked his eyebrows any thinner? He looked like this guy Regis I was once friends with (before he started dating an ex of mine and then becoming a huge cokehead).

I went home yesterday confident that my new steam cleaner would be there when I got home, but alas, it was not. I checked online, and it is scheduled for delivery today according to the UPS website. I am going to be a cleaning fool this weekend! Good thing I'll have something to keep me occupied since I'm tied to the damn beeper all weekend. Having a clean house rocks my world. Le cose simplici.

Yesterday at the gym, I clipped the aforementioned beeper to my shorts while I did the stairmaster, however it kept weighing them down and I was afraid I was going to be standing there in my underwear. So I clipped it to the machine, and every 5 minutes it would fall off on the ground and go "clunk". Repeat this about 5 times and you'll get the gist of it. (as an aside, my spell check just suggested "jism" for gist).

This morning while driving to work, I noticed that I'd done a bad job applying self-tanner last night to my hands. I never even think about my hands being tan, but apparently when I wash my palms off afterwards, I need to make sure that no water gets on the backs of my hands. (Question....why is the side of your hands that your fingernails are on known as the "back"? To me, the back is my palm, but whatevs....) Anywho, a line of water must have run and washed the tanner off because I have a definite white line on my left hand. It looks super cool.

Remember how I bought a juicer last Friday? I used that bitch one time, realized it was too much trouble to clean afterwards, and it's been sitting there on the counter ever since. Eventually, I'll get sick of looking at it, and I'll put in under the counter in the "appliance graveyard". It can play down there with the sandwich maker, the food processor, the electric mixer, and the food dehydrator. Each of those things I just "had to have". LOL...we'll see how long I'm interested in my new steam cleaner.

It's only 9:10 AM. I don't think that 4:15 will ever get here!

9:12 a.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse