Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

depends on the moon

The week is almost half over. Not that I'm really looking forward to the weekend, mind you. I can't even really do anything since I'm on beeper duty. This Sunday is Maddey's birthday, and she is celebrating all weekend. On Saturday, they are going to some brewery, which I declined because I have absolutely no business going to a brewery at noon. Then on Sunday, Susie is throwing a brunch in her honor. Sunday also happens to also be my parents 35th wedding anniversary, so after the brunch, I am jumping in the car and speeding off to take my folks out for a late lunch. Just thinking about it makes me tired.

Beeper duty so far has not been that bad as I haven't been paged yet. I have had to carry the rather large pager (one of those alphanumeric thingies) around everywhere I go. It was super fun at the gym yesterday trying to work out with a pager clipped to my shorts. I felt like a big lez contractor. Anywho, the real dilemma was when I showered afterwards...what was I to do with the pager then? There weren't too many things to clip the beeper to! So I just left it in my locker and showered very quickly. The reason I'm a bit freaked out about making sure I call the service as soon as they page me is because if after 15 minutes no one has called the service back, they call my supervisor so she can run with it. I don't want to be known as they guy that doesn't answer his pages. So as a result, I shower at home with the beeper sitting on the toilet seat, when I walk to get the mail, yup, the beeper goes with me. Only 5 more days to go....

Carlos got home early last night, and I cooked chicken and rice, and then set out on "Project Hair Removal". Every spring, I like to clip my body hair short. It's almost like an unveiling of sorts. It also makes me feel like I don't have a layer of fur to hide behind, hopefully giving me the motivation to get my ass to the gym. I have been working out like a fiend again, and it seems like a waste to cover it up. I have a hairy chest and hairy legs. It's all smooth now. I also clipped my arm hair (which is minimal), as well as my pubic area. I swear, I have to clip my pubes like every two weeks otherwise I start to look like Slash from Guns N Roses down there. Welcome to jungle, baby...

Problem is that clipping your own body hair is hard! Especially places like my butt and the backs of my legs. All in all, it took an hour and a half! By that point, Carlos was dancing around saying to get out of the bathroom otherwise he was going to doo-doo in Alex's litterbox. So I showered off all the hair, and let him have the bathroom. A little later, when he was showering, I decided to reward him for his patience and slipped in the shower when he wasn't looking. After sucking him off, he was content, as was I. I then read the new Yoga Journal for a bit before we retired for the night.

It was a good night.

That leads to this morning. After reading Yoga Journal, I decided to get up a bit early and do some stretching and light yoga. I felt pretty relaxed until I took my daily dose of my diet pills, and for some reason today they are making me rather jittery. Once I get to a weight I'm happy with, I'll ditch them. I had gotten down to 142 last Saturday, however I'm back to 145 today. I guess it depends on the moon.

11:25 a.m. - 2004-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse